Pillar To Post
151 Sawmill Run Dr.
Canfield
Ohio 44406
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 80 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

told us what we needed to know

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was very thorough with his inspection. He was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Hardy was great...very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this company, especially this inspector. Very pleased with the entire experience!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and professional.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the professionalism and the clear explanation of the findings and recommendations. The report and binder are invaluable.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient. David is very friendly and easily available, willing to take the time to answer all of our questions without our feeling rushed. Always followed up on time and the final inspection report was provided within a day or two of the appointment. As someone handling this transaction from out-of-state, we felt confident the job was being done smoothly and professionally.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thorough inspection that I received. The gentleman wad very nice and helpful.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Scheduling was extremely easy and convenient to my schedule. Davids inspection was incredibly detailed and thourough. I was impressed with the amount of information in his report. After Davids inspection I know the important details of the house and feel extremely comfortable with the purchase of this home. Thanks David!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave Hardy was very professional and helpful with any questions I had. He was very thorough withe the inspection and saw things I would have never seen.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, thorough inspection by Dave. I would recommend him to family or friends in the future.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, quality feedback and thorough inspection at a fair price.

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Don't see any issues

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional! Would definitely recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service and detailed oriented

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave Hardy is a pleasure to deal with (and we have had that pleasure twice in the last six months). He is professional in his dealings and demeanor, is readily available, always explains how and why he examines various elements during an inspection, answers all our questions, and reviews his findings with us right away.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They spent hours in the condo, checking every millimeter of space. Very thorough! The report was well written and completed that same afternoon.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The individual who orovided the inspection was thorough and good. I guess I expext an opinion on the house from a professional point of view outside of the rigor of a document. As a home buyer I don't want just an agnostic opinion. Buying a house is not that "cut and dry". Sure the actual facts of what is assessed help but their is a "gray" ara that I exoect a person I pay to give me their professional opinion on whether or not they think it is solid or worth it. I find the qhile hiuse buying process to be geared at amking money foe third parties instead of oroclviding a beneficial service for a buyer.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with us not being able to advise you on whether or not to purchase your home. We do provide a report on the usability & functionality of the home at the time of inspection that is intended to assist you in making an informed decision on purchasing the home. Our report along with other sources of information such as your realtor, appraiser and any other involved party may help in this decision making process. We also state in the first paragraph of the inspection agreement " The inspector does not offer an opinion as to the advisability or inadvisability of the purchase of the property, its value or its potential use." Again I apologize for any misunderstanding as to the inspection process. If I can explain anything as to the report please contact us at our office number.


Privacy Policy