Pillar To Post
151 Sawmill Run Dr.
Canfield
Ohio 44406
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 72 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Home Inspection was very thorough and detailed. The information provided is easy to understand and comprehensive. I have confident in the findings and recommendations and plan on contacting Pillar To Post for a pre-inspection on my home.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave Hardy was very professional and helpful with any questions I had. He was very thorough withe the inspection and saw things I would have never seen.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, thorough inspection by Dave. I would recommend him to family or friends in the future.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, quality feedback and thorough inspection at a fair price.

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Don't see any issues

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional! Would definitely recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service and detailed oriented

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave Hardy is a pleasure to deal with (and we have had that pleasure twice in the last six months). He is professional in his dealings and demeanor, is readily available, always explains how and why he examines various elements during an inspection, answers all our questions, and reviews his findings with us right away.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They spent hours in the condo, checking every millimeter of space. Very thorough! The report was well written and completed that same afternoon.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The individual who orovided the inspection was thorough and good. I guess I expext an opinion on the house from a professional point of view outside of the rigor of a document. As a home buyer I don't want just an agnostic opinion. Buying a house is not that "cut and dry". Sure the actual facts of what is assessed help but their is a "gray" ara that I exoect a person I pay to give me their professional opinion on whether or not they think it is solid or worth it. I find the qhile hiuse buying process to be geared at amking money foe third parties instead of oroclviding a beneficial service for a buyer.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with us not being able to advise you on whether or not to purchase your home. We do provide a report on the usability & functionality of the home at the time of inspection that is intended to assist you in making an informed decision on purchasing the home. Our report along with other sources of information such as your realtor, appraiser and any other involved party may help in this decision making process. We also state in the first paragraph of the inspection agreement " The inspector does not offer an opinion as to the advisability or inadvisability of the purchase of the property, its value or its potential use." Again I apologize for any misunderstanding as to the inspection process. If I can explain anything as to the report please contact us at our office number.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

it was easy to schedule an appointment
appointment times were plentiful
service was quick
explanations were given as things were found
inspection was thorough

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed and was able to gain so much knowledge about my new home. This process of buying a home can be stressful and with pillar to post inspecting my new house I feal very confident moving forward.
- Jon-

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was friendly and very informative through the process!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The initial appointment set up was easy. They accommodated my schedule. The inspector showed up in time. He was kind, thorough and took the time to explain everything to me. I will recommend them to everyone.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector Dave was great. He took the time to listen to my questions and answered everyone of them. He was so very helpful and professional.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and quick to schedule. Loved that everything was organized in a book that I can keep for my records. Price was good.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and detailed work as well as great customer service.


Privacy Policy