Mathnasium of Portsmouth
14 Potomac Rd
Portsmouth
RI 02871
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 45 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

The times were difficult for us due to our sons school schedule in Warwick.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William Kelly Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Not enough space here or time to tell you all how thankful we are. Straight A's for our son for two years. Great people and fantastic owner, Doug.

Bill Kelly

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are extremely happy with Mathnasium. It is a great learning atmosphere and our child is more confident when completing math assignments. It has been a tool for success in math.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.A. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

I was under the impression that Mathnasium would work with my child's math teacher and have contact with what they are doing in class.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The atmosphere is very conducive to learning. Its clean and bright and there is space for the kids to spread their work out. The teachers are knowledgeable and patient and seem very good at engaging the students.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has gone from a C in math to an A-. Mathnasium is a big part of that improvement.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.V. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Aidan looks forward to coming to Mathnasium each week and is making good progress in his math abilities.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The staff is flexible with scheduling and styles of teaching.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louis Maroto Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Bradley was out of school the other day ill.

His teacher told him that he did not need to make up the math work that they had the day before.

Bradley asked why and his teacher said that he was confident that he would be fine.

Bradley is now feeling more and more sure of himself these days.

This is due not only to the reinforced skills, but the fact that he is learning math skills from more that one individuals.

I believe the above is key in his ability to learn the math with greater ease (From many different perspectives).

Keep up the great work.

Thank you,

Luis & Andrea Maroto

Portsmouth, RI

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Acheson Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Increased her confidence and skills. She enjoyed going back every every time!

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cristine Mills Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has always struggled with math. After just a few session at Mathnasium, I could see that she was already gaining more confidence in herself. She went from dreading math to enjoying it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. She had been home schooled for the last 5 years and started high school this year. We were worried that the transition was going to be difficult, but she has been doing great. Her first semester final grade in Math was an 106%. Thank you Mathnasium for giving her the confidence and the skills she needs to excel in what once was a difficult subject for her.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son has finally scored a 90:/ on his math test and quiz. He finally gets it, he's not out of the woods yet, but Mathnasium has him on the right path.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son enjoys going to Mathnasium. He is definitely more confident in his math skills then he was before going to Mathnasium.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maura Brown Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been a godsend to our 9 year old son and his relationship with math. Since starting Mathnasium, less than a year ago, his math scores have improved from below average to average for his age and grade level. We are so relieved to have found such support and encouragement through Mathnasium and its professional and kid-friendly teachers.

Report a concern   October 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Bollinger Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Ready and willing to answer all questions. Flexible with students hectic schedules. Supportive and nurturing environment!

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter truly enjoys going to Mathnasium each week.
She has learned so much and her understanding of the subject matter has greatly improved.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louis Maroto Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The care and attention to the student as a whole person, treated as a young adult, has been what I believe to be Portsmouth Mathnasiums success, it teaches the whole child, i.e. stories associating with the child's life. Its all Math isn't it!

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My student has only been there for 3 weeks. Her teacher says they have not really done any hard work in math in school yet, so they are not sure this extra help is beneficial yet. She will keep us informed. Name removed re: Madyson Rodrigues

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Holly Prew Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

MY DAUGHTER WAS HAVING SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH MATH AND COMING HERE WAS THE BEST THING I COULD HAVE DONE FOR HER, SHE EVEN LIKES TO GO !

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joanne Alboum Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter LOVES to attend her sessions at Mathnasium and even though she does very well in Math at school, her Mathnasium sessions have made her more confident in Math and have improved her overall performance in her Math class.


Privacy Policy