Mathnasium of Portsmouth
14 Potomac Rd
Portsmouth
RI 02871
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 54 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been a pleasure to deal with. They are professional, efficient and provide an excellent quality of tutoring tailored specifically for your childs needs. It is not inexpensive, but I consider it money well spent as an investment in my son's future. He received decent grades in math, but I knew he did not have a thorough understanding of the required math concepts. This summer we are turning that around!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Conley Zani Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I think both my boys are really getting the enrichment they wanted - thank you!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristina Thompson Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The Thompson family absolutely loves mathnasium!!! We started three years ago and we are very pleased with the excellent skills that have been taught to our two daughters. We have recommended the program to many of our neighbors and they are now attending. We love Doug and the whole staff. Well worth the price to help your child succeed in math.
Kristina Thompson

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The program is well run. My son's confidence and performance in Pre AP Calc greatly improved. We are very satisfied with our experience with the tutors and Mathnassium. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Keene Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has raised her grade from 66 to 90 in Pre-Algebra in just 3 weeks. We are so grateful to Mathnasium staff for all their support and personalized learning plans.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter enjoys going to class very much and has learned a great deal in a friendly and comfortable environment.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Our daughter actually looks forward to her time at Mathnasium and finds the instruction very helpful. If she finds herself behind on a certain concept in her math homework she is quickly brought up to speed by the skilled staff. Thank you for making math fun!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

There are many nice things to say about M, but we used Mathnasium to prep for the SAT only to find out there was subject matter on the test that M didn't realize or prepare my student for.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.B. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Open more flexible hours. Consistent tutors.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Our son is the second year at the Mayhnesium. The results of an excellent work of the instructors are obvious - our son's grade and comfort in math increased from C+ to B+

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Patient with my autistic son. Helping him to be more patient himself with the importance of slowing down the steps and processes of math

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been a pretty good supplementary study time for my daughter and she has made some very good progress in terms of her ability to recognize and solve word problems, something I have been quite worried about. The schedule was pretty flexible and Doug Stearns has been very flexible with our schedule.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

The times were difficult for us due to our sons school schedule in Warwick.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William Kelly Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Not enough space here or time to tell you all how thankful we are. Straight A's for our son for two years. Great people and fantastic owner, Doug.

Bill Kelly

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are extremely happy with Mathnasium. It is a great learning atmosphere and our child is more confident when completing math assignments. It has been a tool for success in math.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.A. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

I was under the impression that Mathnasium would work with my child's math teacher and have contact with what they are doing in class.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The atmosphere is very conducive to learning. Its clean and bright and there is space for the kids to spread their work out. The teachers are knowledgeable and patient and seem very good at engaging the students.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has gone from a C in math to an A-. Mathnasium is a big part of that improvement.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louis Maroto Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Bradley was out of school the other day ill.

His teacher told him that he did not need to make up the math work that they had the day before.

Bradley asked why and his teacher said that he was confident that he would be fine.

Bradley is now feeling more and more sure of himself these days.

This is due not only to the reinforced skills, but the fact that he is learning math skills from more that one individuals.

I believe the above is key in his ability to learn the math with greater ease (From many different perspectives).

Keep up the great work.

Thank you,

Luis & Andrea Maroto

Portsmouth, RI

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Acheson Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Increased her confidence and skills. She enjoyed going back every every time!


Privacy Policy