Mathnasium of Portsmouth
14 Potomac Rd
Portsmouth
RI 02871
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 39 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Andrew Bernardo Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Zac has improved his Math grade from a D to a B- in the last 3 months. I am thankful for the Confidence Zac has gained from his work @ Mathnasium.Thank you

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cristine Mills Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has always struggled with math. After just a few session at Mathnasium, I could see that she was already gaining more confidence in herself. She went from dreading math to enjoying it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. She had been home schooled for the last 5 years and started high school this year. We were worried that the transition was going to be difficult, but she has been doing great. Her first semester final grade in Math was an 106%. Thank you Mathnasium for giving her the confidence and the skills she needs to excel in what once was a difficult subject for her.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son has finally scored a 90:/ on his math test and quiz. He finally gets it, he's not out of the woods yet, but Mathnasium has him on the right path.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son enjoys going to Mathnasium. He is definitely more confident in his math skills then he was before going to Mathnasium.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maura Brown Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been a godsend to our 9 year old son and his relationship with math. Since starting Mathnasium, less than a year ago, his math scores have improved from below average to average for his age and grade level. We are so relieved to have found such support and encouragement through Mathnasium and its professional and kid-friendly teachers.

Report a concern   October 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Bollinger Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Ready and willing to answer all questions. Flexible with students hectic schedules. Supportive and nurturing environment!

Report a concern   October 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.V. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Our son looks forward to going to Mathnasium. We are very happy with the progress he is making.

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter truly enjoys going to Mathnasium each week.
She has learned so much and her understanding of the subject matter has greatly improved.

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Definitely. After success with our daughter, our son started.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louis Maroto Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The care and attention to the student as a whole person, treated as a young adult, has been what I believe to be Portsmouth Mathnasiums success, it teaches the whole child, i.e. stories associating with the child's life. Its all Math isn't it!

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My student has only been there for 3 weeks. Her teacher says they have not really done any hard work in math in school yet, so they are not sure this extra help is beneficial yet. She will keep us informed. Name removed re: Madyson Rodrigues

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Doug and the entire staff are competent and caring. Our son received all A's in math during our first year with Mathnasium. First name removed looked forward to learning and sitting with the staff and Doug. The folks there make learning fun!

Bill Last name removed

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Holly Prew Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

MY DAUGHTER WAS HAVING SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH MATH AND COMING HERE WAS THE BEST THING I COULD HAVE DONE FOR HER, SHE EVEN LIKES TO GO !

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joanne Alboum Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter LOVES to attend her sessions at Mathnasium and even though she does very well in Math at school, her Mathnasium sessions have made her more confident in Math and have improved her overall performance in her Math class.

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie Smith Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son isn't a traditional classroom learner. Doug, Lauren and the Mathnasium staff have taken the time to get to know my son's learning style. Not only do they tailer lessons to fit his style, the match him with instructors who know him. Mathnasium has increased his grades and his confidence.

Jamie Russell

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.R. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My Daughter Elia LOVES going to Mathnasium. She feels very comfortable with all of the tutors and enjoys the learning, she finds it "fun" - what more could I ask for!
Elia is challanged and is learning at Mathnasium. The communication between staff and parents is wonderful and the office is inviting and clean! I wish I could take this office back to Boston with us...We will be a Portsmouth customer possibly over school vacation weeks (if you offer special classes during these weeks) as well as each summer when we live in RI. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

So far I believe Mathnasium has helped my son with his math. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I have nothing but good things to say about our experience with Mathnasium. Friendly, helpful, and flexible. My daughter enjoys going!

Report a concern   July 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susanne Hertel Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We were only able to use mathnasium for a short time due to a move but even those few weeks improved our sons skills and confidence. Great experience!

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Mathnasium of Portsmouth
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

All of the instructors at Mathnasium of Portsmouth are phenomenal. My daughter has struggled with math for many years, but since her time at Mathnasium I have seen her math and confidence levels rise. She doesn't say, " I hate math" anymore. She is finally realizing that math isn't so bad! Thank you Doug and all of the team members of Mathnasium of Portsmouth for all you do!!!!


Privacy Policy