Mathnasium of Deer Park
3717 Center St. Suite C
Deer Park
TX 77536
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 41 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Yall are very helpful. If it wasnt for u guys my son would b lost.. I thank u for everything

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My sons, 8th grader and senior, are fully competent and successful math students, thanks in large part to their positive experience at Mathnasium. It's a great place for learning and for building confidence with respect to a tough subject for many kids.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Andi Harrah Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I enrolled my grand-daughter in Mathnasium after she failed 2nd grade math. In addition to her difficulties in math she has some attention deficiency and a general lethargic approach to her studies. Mary Reardon and her staff at the Deer Park Mathnasium diligently collaborated with me with support and feedback to address not only my grand-daughter's math competency but establishing a focus and work ethic that has resulted in significant improvement in her math grades. Additionally her ongoing involvement with the Mathnasium staff has resulted in instilling pride and satisfaction in her for her achievements in math.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

I have my children complete their math homework at Mathnasium. Both of them have had less than 100% recently. Grades in the 80s and 90s I was willing to overlook once, then it became twice and this week both of them received 60s on homework and my son also received a 60 on a take home quiz. For the kind of money I am spending for them to build confidence in their math, I expect them to be receiving accurate instruction and checks of their work. I was going to come in and discuss it with you tomorrow and bring the latest grades. It is the end of the first quarter, so it shows me a lack of understanding on the material. These poor marks are particularly damaging.

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

Hi Armonde,

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Your son has not attended since Oct. 3rd so any homework or take home quiz completed after last Monday was not checked by us prior to his turning it in. I spoke with your daughter this week about her homework this was after she proudly showed me her math grade on her progress report of 91. I asked her that day if she had the instructors check her homework after she had completed it and her response to me was no I forgot. I have reinforced to my instructors that they have to ask for the homework and it needs to be checked prior to the kids leaving the center. Even if this means keeping them beyond their hour. On their incorrect homework are the answers wrong or is their a step in the problem solving process not being included. I am trying to get to the bottom of this so any detailed feedback you can give me will help. Thank You Mary Reardon

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium to get help with homework and work through the math software program. Everyone is helpful and professional.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.E. Mathnasium of Deer Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

I send my daughter with homework most days. I expect her to stay for an hour of tutoring plus a half hour of homework help (or however the time needs to be split) but many times she calls me at the one hour mark. It is not worth my time to turn around and pick her up that soon--plus I am paying for more. I am very happy with Mathnasium so far, but I do wish she would stay longer when I send her most days.

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

Thank you for your review Mrs. Ellis. I looked back on her attendance dates and you are right she is only staying an hour. I will make sure to reinforce with my instructors that all high school students have the option of staying up to 90 minutes. Plus I will let Courtney know that she can stay 90 minutes and it would help her to work in her binder as well. In addition, I will not charge you for the month of October. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Should you have any other concerns please either call me or email me as I am always available to speak with you.

Report a concern   September 18, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.M. Mathnasium of Deer Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Only complaint is the cost.

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

I am so glad that you are happy with Mathnasium as we help your daughter improve and catch up with her math skills. I would like to add that given the fact that the students in grade school and middle school can attend for unlimited one hour visits each month that it is a great value in that regard. In addition we help with homework, test prep and STAAR prep. If a student attends 3x a week the cost is $19 a visit. If they attend 4x a week it drops to $14 a visit. The parent and student determine the amount of visits per month.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. Mathnasium of Deer Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

More flexible hours, open on Saturday mornings

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

Hi Andrea

I have tried being open on Saturdays and have had poor attendance. I had one student attending for 3 months. My Sunday times of 1 - 5 pm have been more successful as kids seem to wait until Sunday to start their homework. I will look at my summer hours for 2017 to see if being open more days or extended hours would help.

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Friendly staff. Very helpful. Great program for kids in need of Math help. I only wish they stayed open til at least 7:30 in the summer. It is a mad rush for working parents to get there in time for child to get full hour

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

Hi Cynthia

Thank you for your wonderful review. I will take at look at extending my summer hours next year. I base it off the feedback I get from the parents of enrolled students and new summer students.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

we wanted an Algebra refresher and an intro to Algebra II. We are able to go through Algebra I relatively quickly (about 1 month), but school started and we unable to get to Algebra II. As far as the refresher goes, he was very satisfied with the course. We will be back to work on Algebra II and Trigonometry.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda Senulis Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has a blast everyday! She doesn't even realize how much she is learning and she is also loving the friends and teachers around her. :) love the staff they are always so sweet and caring.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mandy Schank Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I feel my son has learned a lot. He really enjoys going and is has came a long way. We will continue going our Junior and Senior year.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.H. Mathnasium of Deer Park
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

We are relatively new to Mathnasium and have not yet been able to gauge our granddaughters' improvement in math skills.

Report a concern   July 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wendy Welch Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Everyone is so nice and helpful. My daughter who was struggling with math at school absolutely LOVES going!

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Since sending our two boys to Mathnasium, they have become wholly confident math students. Our oldest excelled in Algebra II, with no problems whatsoever. He attributes his success to practice on essential skills, such as factoring, at Mathnasium. Our youngest enjoyed 7th grade math, did well on the STAAR test, and received an individual award for math at the year-end academic awards ceremony. Our sons have reaped many rewards from Mathnasium, the greatest being increased comfort and enjoyment of math. I would recommend Mathnasium to any parent with an eye on his or her child's success.

Report a concern   June 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium & getting the help she needs.

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son started going to Mathnasium with a low C average and not passing the STAAR test and has ended his 5th grade year with an A average in math and he passed his STAAR test on the first take!!!!!! Highly recommend! :)

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Davis Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Jillian enjoyed going to Mathnasium and liked earning rewards for her hard work. I liked getting daily feedback about skills she practiced and how well she did in her session. Mary is exceptional to work with and runs a very professional and caring business. Jillian will be back in the fall to keep improving her skills. Also, we are awaiting state testing results and expect her to receive a commended ranking. Her grades have ranged from 97-100 all year and Mathnasium played an important role in that outcome.

Report a concern   May 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

It's a great way for kids in need to get help because the public schools don't offer any

Report a concern   May 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Rangel Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Hi my daughter sunshine has been going here and I absolutely love this place.She has improved so much.


Privacy Policy