Mathnasium of Deer Park
3717 Center St. Suite C
Deer Park
TX 77536
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 51 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eleanor Loughry Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Drew really enjoyed Mathnasium and sorry I had to withdraw due to my broken hand.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Henry Coleman Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has gained a lot of confidence in math as a result of her tutorials at mathnasium.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Madeline has made a 360 in her Math class this year. We are very proud of the hard work she has put in and extremely pleased with Mathnasium. Of course the student must be willing to learn or at least make and effort in order to reap the benefits. Our student has made tremendous gains from where we started to where she is now. Cudos to Mathnasium.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Both my boys gained confidence and enjoyed math more after going to Mathnasium. It's always helpful, and at times, it's been a lifesaver!

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

A very supportive learning environment- my daughter is comfortable asking questions there whereas at school, she is too shy.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniela Kish Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My child goes to the deer park location and mrs mary is the most loving and sweet lady to me and my daughter . she makes my child excited about math and she wants to go to Mathnasium everyday !.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We love it, we signed up in February 2017 and I have seen an immediate change in both of my kids and their grades. I have told everyone about it and have highly recommended it.y kids love going and feel welcomed and so impressed with how smart the math tutors are.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ivonne Montalvo Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been a great help to my daughter who's been struggling with math. She has learned new strategies and feels comfortable now in this subject. Her math grades now are going up, we are so thankful that we found mathnesium.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eleanor Loughry Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Drew loves coming to Mathnasium! The instructors are awesome and have helped him so much to understand issues he was having problems with. Helping with homework is a big plus. Thank you, Mathnasium!!

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Rangel Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has been coming here since last year and she always gets the help she needs. There super nice and understanding to her needs thank you

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M.G. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter likes going to get help and feels that it's helping her in class.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jay Dillon Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter went from failing in math classes to A and B grading in a short time because of the patient staff and experience of magnesium. We highly recommend this to any student or parent in today's fast pace school.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I just shared information about Mathnasium with a friend of mine yesterday. We are happy with how well our daughter is doing in math and her confidence in herself, so even though she is excelling in her advanced math class we continue to keep her there to continually improve her math skills and keep her ahead of the curve.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Yall are very helpful. If it wasnt for u guys my son would b lost.. I thank u for everything

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My sons, 8th grader and senior, are fully competent and successful math students, thanks in large part to their positive experience at Mathnasium. It's a great place for learning and for building confidence with respect to a tough subject for many kids.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Andi Harrah Mathnasium of Deer Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I enrolled my grand-daughter in Mathnasium after she failed 2nd grade math. In addition to her difficulties in math she has some attention deficiency and a general lethargic approach to her studies. Mary Reardon and her staff at the Deer Park Mathnasium diligently collaborated with me with support and feedback to address not only my grand-daughter's math competency but establishing a focus and work ethic that has resulted in significant improvement in her math grades. Additionally her ongoing involvement with the Mathnasium staff has resulted in instilling pride and satisfaction in her for her achievements in math.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.A. Mathnasium of Deer Park
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

I have my children complete their math homework at Mathnasium. Both of them have had less than 100% recently. Grades in the 80s and 90s I was willing to overlook once, then it became twice and this week both of them received 60s on homework and my son also received a 60 on a take home quiz. For the kind of money I am spending for them to build confidence in their math, I expect them to be receiving accurate instruction and checks of their work. I was going to come in and discuss it with you tomorrow and bring the latest grades. It is the end of the first quarter, so it shows me a lack of understanding on the material. These poor marks are particularly damaging.

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

Hi Armonde,

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Your son has not attended since Oct. 3rd so any homework or take home quiz completed after last Monday was not checked by us prior to his turning it in. I spoke with your daughter this week about her homework this was after she proudly showed me her math grade on her progress report of 91. I asked her that day if she had the instructors check her homework after she had completed it and her response to me was no I forgot. I have reinforced to my instructors that they have to ask for the homework and it needs to be checked prior to the kids leaving the center. Even if this means keeping them beyond their hour. On their incorrect homework are the answers wrong or is their a step in the problem solving process not being included. I am trying to get to the bottom of this so any detailed feedback you can give me will help. Thank You Mary Reardon

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.E. Mathnasium of Deer Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

I send my daughter with homework most days. I expect her to stay for an hour of tutoring plus a half hour of homework help (or however the time needs to be split) but many times she calls me at the one hour mark. It is not worth my time to turn around and pick her up that soon--plus I am paying for more. I am very happy with Mathnasium so far, but I do wish she would stay longer when I send her most days.

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

Thank you for your review Mrs. Ellis. I looked back on her attendance dates and you are right she is only staying an hour. I will make sure to reinforce with my instructors that all high school students have the option of staying up to 90 minutes. Plus I will let Courtney know that she can stay 90 minutes and it would help her to work in her binder as well. In addition, I will not charge you for the month of October. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Should you have any other concerns please either call me or email me as I am always available to speak with you.

Report a concern   September 18, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.M. Mathnasium of Deer Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Only complaint is the cost.

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

I am so glad that you are happy with Mathnasium as we help your daughter improve and catch up with her math skills. I would like to add that given the fact that the students in grade school and middle school can attend for unlimited one hour visits each month that it is a great value in that regard. In addition we help with homework, test prep and STAAR prep. If a student attends 3x a week the cost is $19 a visit. If they attend 4x a week it drops to $14 a visit. The parent and student determine the amount of visits per month.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. Mathnasium of Deer Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

More flexible hours, open on Saturday mornings

Response from Mathnasium of Deer Park:

Hi Andrea

I have tried being open on Saturdays and have had poor attendance. I had one student attending for 3 months. My Sunday times of 1 - 5 pm have been more successful as kids seem to wait until Sunday to start their homework. I will look at my summer hours for 2017 to see if being open more days or extended hours would help.


Privacy Policy