Mathnasium of Glen Cove
86 School Street
Glen Cove
NY 11542
United States

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Great atmosphere and very friendly knowledgeable instructors. My son loves to come here for his learning.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.C. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Josh is the most friendly, knowledgeable person you could meet. The staff is great! Every tutor there is completely competent and capable of eliciting a love of math from the kids. The curriculum is challenging but yet easily explainable for my children. Great study environment. The students earn points and prizes for jobs well done. They have assessments so parents are well aware of the progress and feel confident that their children are performing at or above grade level. My children truly appreciates the non-judgmental, focused and hands-on approach to mathematics at Glen Cove Mathnasium. They feel comfortable with the tutors, location and that it is not overwhelming, students follow curriculum working side-by-side with each other, the center provides a social atmosphere for math.
I find that the program reinforces our children's strengths and helps them become more skilled and confident in areas where they are struggling. Mathnasium does a great job of catering to children's individual needs and creating a work packet based on these needs and goals. The teachers are wonderful mentors and make math fun rather than a chore. I would recommend Glen Cove Mathnasium to any parent looking to help their child improve their math skills and have fun while doing so. We have loved Mathnasium and its teachers for both of my daughters.

Response from Mathnasium of Glen Cove:

Thank you Michelle for giving us such a great review.
It has been a pleasure always will be working with your children.
Kudos to the Instruction Team!

Thank you once again.
Regards
Josh

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The Glen Cove Mathnasium team does a wonderful job to help children understand math better! The personal attention and attention to the whole child is AMAZING!

Response from Mathnasium of Glen Cove:

Christina:
Thank you for this review. We really appreciate it!

Regards
Josh

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Castellanos Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium add some great math skill to my 3 children this summer

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has improved her grades since she started going to Mathnasium.

Report a concern   September 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.I. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Angelica enjoys attending and likes the way she is learning math. Thank you

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.A. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My kids are excited to do math!

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liliana Micoli Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter's confidence keeps growing in math. Josh is always available to discuss problems and or progress . Areas of difficulty in math are addressed and solutions put in place. Josh is truly invested in the children succeeding. His staff are patient and helpful . I know my family is happy with the success Mathmasium is having with my daughter and her confidence and ability with math .

Response from Mathnasium of Glen Cove:

Liliana:
Your daughter's growth in Mathematics is our success and we thank you for a great and honest review.

Regards
Josh

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The instructors are very intelligent, helpful and caring.

Report a concern   August 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Friendly environment open to help children

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My children loved it. Was a great experience. They were asking to go on day they did not have it. I highly recommend Mathnasium to everyone.

Report a concern   July 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.R. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium in Glen Cove has always been helpful in addressing my son's needs. Excellent environment.

Report a concern   July 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.O. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Suddenly math became fun for Seamus. Wherever we go, I let him figure out prices and change. People are amazed. And he does it in his head. Terrific.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Josh is terrific!

Report a concern   July 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son likes the frienfly atmosfere and The academic approach of Mathnassium. His undersdanding of math and his grade improved greatly.

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leslie Lagogiannis Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Excellent experience. My child has shown improvement in the understanding of mathematics, an increase in confidence and overall attitude towards math.

Report a concern   June 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Josh and all the tutors are very kind and patient!

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alan Reid Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My sons math test scores went from low 70's to low 90's in a few short months.
Great tutors 👍

Report a concern   May 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.N. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Personalized instructions and unlimited access are great. Scheduling sessions is extramly easy.

Report a concern   May 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Mathnasium of Glen Cove
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

For my older child, the chance to go somewhere and not feel stigmatized by the fact that math is hard is a great thing. The specialists explain subjects in a way he can understand and they check his work to see if he is understanding the topic. For my younger child, he has the chance to explore math beyond what he is doing in school. One specialist is teaching him chess, which helps with thinking things through and thinking ahead. I can't say enough about how Mathnasium has improved our total quality of life!


Privacy Policy