Mathnasium of Naperville
3344 South Rt 59 #110
Naperville
IL 60564
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 60 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Aparna is extremely knowledgeable as well as calm and confident. As parents we tend to panic and over react but with all her experience she is able to address our concerns. The curriculum has worked extremely well for Aman although I wish he got some practice work for home on a regular basis. Not to become another Kumon but to ensure concepts are sinking in with some additional practice.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

This program works very well for my daughter because the more you put time and effort, the better you are at Math. Mathnasium provides the appropriate challenges and support to accomplish this.

Thank you !

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The team is knowledgeable and sincerely cares about each student.

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Laughridge Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We've only been going for a short time, but I've already seen an improvement in my son's confidence!

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Newhouse Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

After being placed in Math Accel and skipping an entire year of the curriculum, our son had a few challenges keeping up and began to dread math. He basically checked out and his grades dropped significantly. Ms. Pai is fantastic - within a very short time and a few lessons at Mathnasium, he was back on track and enjoying math again. And his recent report card reflects that! Mathnasium doesn't focus on memorization and rote tasks...they first ask you what you need to solve for, then teach you the big-picture concepts and critical thinking skills to get there.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Ryan has helped my son so much in a few weeks. grades have improved and so has confidence

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Juliana Gonzales Castrillon Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I was taking my time to write the review because my son started to attend Mathnasium this Summer and for me was too soon to see any results at School. The only thing I know is that he enjoys time spending there, the prizes and the mind-learning games you have at the end of every practice.
What I particularly like are the activities Aparna planned for the kids:
Chess Competition
Math Competition
The Room
Unfortunately Chess Competition was on Nico's birthday and he had his birthday party that day. Math Competition was until 5th Grade and he is in 6th Grade. Right now we are super excited about the Room Challenge coming on this Friday and hoping to be part of more activities like this.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son feels very comfortable at Mathnasium and enjoys working with the tutors -- he said Nathan is especially good.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Mathnasium of Naperville
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Sharing their progress with parents by having one on one. Applying what kids are working in school to teach them at the center as well. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.K. Mathnasium of Naperville
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

I'm not sure how my child is improving. A progress report showing my child's study plan and progress on it would help keep me informed.

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Z. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Very satisfied.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J. Mathnasium of Naperville
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Regularly communicate to parents about the child's progress.

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Mathnasium of Naperville
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Summary review list of work

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.R. Mathnasium of Naperville
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

I felt very expensive until under 5th graders. It is ok for middle schoolers.instructors r very good and very helpful.

Report a concern   August 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Last year, our son had a terrible experience that broke down his confidence and soured him against math. After a few lessons at Mathnasium, he has renewed interest and is excited about what he's learning. Instead of being told 'do this, then this' like his former teacher instructed, he's learning 'why' he's performing certain operations. He now has a better understanding of the big picture concept so he can more easily solve his math problems.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Result driven and friendly for the students.

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughters are learning and truly enjoying going to Mathnasium. They love being able to work independently while always having someone there to help them through any question they may have.

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My kids are very motivated. They are encouraged by the best teachers.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by U.B. Mathnasium of Naperville
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

Not sure if my child is getting the right level of support at Mathnasium. Also, the lack of take-home work increases the dependency on Mathnasium, while limiting the ability of practicing math problems at home. Also, my child is a bit intimidated to ask for assistance due to the response - this may not be the fault of the instructors at Mathnasium; however, I would recommend the instructors to be more in-line with the school-culture. Kids should not feel intimated to ask questions. I still gave Mathnasium a rating of 5 as my daughter is occupied with Math during summer; however, I am not seeing the value for my money.

Report a concern   July 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anastasia Yokosawa Mathnasium of Naperville
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Aparna (owner of Mathnasium on Rt 56) spent a very long time getting to know my daughter, asking pertinent questions to get at the root of her issue with math and then put a comprehensive plan together to help her excel in middle school. My daughter looked forward to attending each session which completely (& happily) took me by surprise. This program was a great asset to my daughter's success in math!


Privacy Policy