Mathnasium of Palatine
141 W Northwest Hwy
Palatine
IL 60067
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 55 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kris Tsau Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter truly enjoys attending Mathnasium. She enjoys the instructors and learning style and looks forward to attending the sessions. It has been helpful to have key concepts reinforced and/or presented in a manner that is different, but complementary to what she learns at school.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

By providing monthly feedback about progress of the student.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Bolger Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son takes private tutoring with Danny and has really improved in his math comprehension and confidence. The manager Salma has also been great to work with--they have been able to accommodate my scheduling needs.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trish Strittmatter Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My 10 year old used to hate Math let alone going into Mathnasium center! After just 6 months, he looks forward to going, his test scores soared to A+ and he loves his Math teacher in school! Thank you Mathnasium for turning him around! So, weather your kid is struggling or is in advanced Math, Mathnasium is highly recommended. Selma and her team ROCK!!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.E. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

It is expensive

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son's grade went from a D the first quarter to an A in the third quarter! This has really helped him.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.A. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

1. Be certain to hire tutors who know the math concepts. Mohammad failed to understand a concept which lead to my child failing a homework assignment.
2. Some of the older students misbehave (loud talking/shouting across the center about non-math related topics) during tutoring, causing my child's tutoring srssion to be interupted.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter is very comfortable with the staff. They have a variety of ages, genders, and experience levels to help her at keep her at ease. I love that they are filling in any knowledge gaps going all the way back if needed. Totally critical to doing well in math for the future since it's such a foundational skill and area.

Salma has been outstanding in her knowledge and collaboration with us as parents. And positive, supportive, and the knowledge expert we needed for our daughter.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jayashree More Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I am 100% satisfied with the way how the instructors teach kids math.
All instructors are very friendly and very well trained.
Thank you

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.I. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Teachers are very dedicated my daughter is learning a lot during the tutoring sessions.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.A.J.P. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Also work on test taking skills and word problems.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Always willing to help my daughter with homework, even when she is not scheduled to come in.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Math made sense here. Instructors and directors
Work well with kids and parents to create a team environment
So kids can be successful at learning math.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Bhullar Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I definitely see my child has improved confidence and understanding.

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We LOVE Mathnasium for our kids. The instructors are very qualified, helpful & they make sure that the kid understands the concept. They move at the kid's pace. They do not rush the kid. Our kids look forward to going there. They make math fun.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.M. Mathnasium of Palatine
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

Expectations of homework and things for her to work on outside of Mathnasium. I don't think that she received enough of a challenge during the summer to get her ready for her school year.

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Salma is very responsive. Our daughter is enjoying math. Our one hope is that it becomes more difficult as she progresses through the levels.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Teachers and the owner are very kind and accommodating, great experience, we would go back and we would recommend to our friends

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Selma is very nice and the kids feel comfortable around her. My son loved working with Nergel. He is the best!

Report a concern   September 8, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.K. Mathnasium of Palatine
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

Not sure...I just sing feel like it helped as much as I thought it would, especially given the cost. I would prefer better hours for the summer as well.


Privacy Policy