Mathnasium of Palatine
141 W Northwest Hwy
Palatine
IL 60067
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 56 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.I. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

it helps a lot with academic achivements

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium in Palatine is the BEST center. The director and instructors set high education standards for kids, motivate, help kids excel and experience math in a positive environment. I am very happy that my son attends this particular center in palatine. If you have a child who would like to learn MATH the right way, consider MATHNASIUM, PALATINE. Instructors are excellent in teaching the concepts patiently, understand how your child learns and help them with their goals. I highly RECOMMEND it. just a warning: kids can really get obsessed with MATH, but who complains about that... GOOD LUCK & ENJOY DOING MATH.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.F. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Great teachers. Always helpful with the knowledge. Very well explaining problems related to math. I would always recomand this place . The stuff and the management/ owner very professional.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Really boosted up my son's confidence and helped with time management. I could see the difference even though he was enrolled the last two months of his semester and had needed much work with the basics. Very pleased with their support as well as their flexibility. The tutoring was very individualized.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Thank you for going the extra mile to make sure our daughter excels at all math topics and grow her potential!
The Last name removed Family

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jaemi Lim Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter enjoys learning algebra at Palatine Mathnasium. I asked her to choose one instructor she likes and she said that she can't pick one because all of them are great.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter loves math and mathnasium is a perfect fit for keeping her challenged and interested.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.E. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Better hours. It is very hard to fir working parents to be able to get children there, in addition to sports and other activities. I think it should be open until 7:30-8:00 and 2 on weekends. The summer hours are awful with no weekend hours and close by 6:00.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kris Tsau Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter truly enjoys attending Mathnasium. She enjoys the instructors and learning style and looks forward to attending the sessions. It has been helpful to have key concepts reinforced and/or presented in a manner that is different, but complementary to what she learns at school.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

By providing monthly feedback about progress of the student.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.E. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

It is expensive

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son's grade went from a D the first quarter to an A in the third quarter! This has really helped him.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.A. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

1. Be certain to hire tutors who know the math concepts. Mohammad failed to understand a concept which lead to my child failing a homework assignment.
2. Some of the older students misbehave (loud talking/shouting across the center about non-math related topics) during tutoring, causing my child's tutoring srssion to be interupted.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter is very comfortable with the staff. They have a variety of ages, genders, and experience levels to help her at keep her at ease. I love that they are filling in any knowledge gaps going all the way back if needed. Totally critical to doing well in math for the future since it's such a foundational skill and area.

Salma has been outstanding in her knowledge and collaboration with us as parents. And positive, supportive, and the knowledge expert we needed for our daughter.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jayashree More Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I am 100% satisfied with the way how the instructors teach kids math.
All instructors are very friendly and very well trained.
Thank you

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.I. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Teachers are very dedicated my daughter is learning a lot during the tutoring sessions.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.A.J.P. Mathnasium of Palatine
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Also work on test taking skills and word problems.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Bhullar Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I definitely see my child has improved confidence and understanding.

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Mathnasium of Palatine
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We LOVE Mathnasium for our kids. The instructors are very qualified, helpful & they make sure that the kid understands the concept. They move at the kid's pace. They do not rush the kid. Our kids look forward to going there. They make math fun.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.M. Mathnasium of Palatine
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

Expectations of homework and things for her to work on outside of Mathnasium. I don't think that she received enough of a challenge during the summer to get her ready for her school year.


Privacy Policy