Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
810 Jericho Turnpike
New Hyde Park
NY 11040
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 53 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Very welcoming, friendly environment. The staff works very well with their students. The summer session has been a wonderful way to help my daughter strengthen her math skills.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Cheryl Smith Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

This is my second time using mathnasium for my daughter. I am very pleased with the results; the teachers are very knowledgeable and patient. On both occasions, my daughter was able to better grasp the material. She went on to pass her regents and do well on her college entrance exam. in my opinion, instruction and practice = better grades.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Ferguson Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter LOVES going to Mathnasium. Her grades have gone well into the 90s and her confidence is through the roof. Everyone she has worked with here have been great.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

Perhaps when there are week-long vacations, there could be morning hours offered, instead of just the later afternoon.

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

Thank you for your insightful suggestion. We will look into instituting morning hours on several days during vacation breaks during the 2017/2018 school year. ALso, we will be having morning hours 3 days a week this summer. Thanks again for your input.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Armin Khan Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter had difficulty with Regents Geometry and she has become more confident since she began your program.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been a tremendous help to building my knowledge, skills, and confidence in Math. Every time she attends a mathnasium session, she feels prepared and stronger in the concepts. She studies for tests with them, they help her with homework, and practice many different areas. She really likes the instructors and they way they teach. She has gone ffrom getting 60's and 70's to above 90's in Math since we started 2 years ago.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

In the short time that we have been a part of the Mathnasium family I have found them to be quite accomodating and very knowledgeable. My son looks forward to attending his sessions.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I am thrilled with the progress my son has made

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.S. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

As a teen, my son will probably not speak up or know his tutoring needs. I would like to see a bit more a plan in place at times.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Michael feels that it is helping--he has only been going for a month so we will see in his test scores!!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My kids love math again!!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I love how motivated my son is about comming in to mathnasium. Learning, and especially tutoring outside of school has to start with motivation, and enthusasim. I love how my son looks forward towards the tutoing session.

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Armin Khan Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Rukshana has a much better experience in the past month. She will continue through March. We are anxiously awaiting her math test results to see how she is progressing. She said she had an 86 on her last test and feels more confident. Thank you.

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

Thank you for revising your initial review. We strive to ensure that any problems are addressed immediately and do anything we can to help the children learn. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank you.
Peter Abrams
Center Director

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

You provide a safe and pleasant environment. Which keeps my son happy to be there. Thanks

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Definitely recommend Mathnasium.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

It's hard to say, since my son has only been going for a month. Perhaps if students were to work with the same tutor within a month time-frame, it would create a situation where the student would feel comfortable enough to say when they don't understand something.

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to address your concerns as they are very important to us. We want all students to feel comfortable in our center; in fact had we been aware of this issue, we would have addressed it immediately. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can set up a conference to discuss these and any other issues that you may have. Thank you.
Peter Abrams
Center Director

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Gandhi Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son sahil has improved after going to Mathnasium & he loved it

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jose Velez Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

After a few week of attending, my granddaughter now appears more comfortable doing her math assignments and asking for help from the instructors. Her confidence level is higher now. I feel that it is only a matter of time before she starts getting 4's on her school math exams.

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad that she is gaining confidence and doing better!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Thanks very much for the SAT prep help. My daughter mastered quite a few concepts in a relatively short time. Everyone there was a pleasure to work with too.

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

Thank you so much. We are so glad that we were able to help her!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosemary Mejia Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My girls have both excelled in math using the services at Mathnasium. It has been a comfortable environment for the two of them to learn, and ask questions that they would not be able to in class. I would highly recommend using Mathnasium of New Hyde Park if your child needs a little extra help. The extra help my children have gotten here has set a good foundation for them in math. Each year seems to be getting easier with the help of Mathnasium of New Hyde Park.


Privacy Policy