Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
810 Jericho Turnpike
New Hyde Park
NY 11040
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 39 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Thanks very much for the SAT prep help. My daughter mastered quite a few concepts in a relatively short time. Everyone there was a pleasure to work with too.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosemary Mejia Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My girls have both excelled in math using the services at Mathnasium. It has been a comfortable environment for the two of them to learn, and ask questions that they would not be able to in class. I would highly recommend using Mathnasium of New Hyde Park if your child needs a little extra help. The extra help my children have gotten here has set a good foundation for them in math. Each year seems to be getting easier with the help of Mathnasium of New Hyde Park.

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Thank you so much. Clodagh looks forward to going to Math and is much more confident about it now.

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Two of my children go to Mathnasium. The teachers are very helpful and work with the children to help them understand what they are working on in school. They also will help them strengthen and review math facts. I am very happy with Mathnasium!

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Lauren loves coming to Mathnasium. She loves the fact that she is getting the support she needs and her confidence has definitely been boosted. She went from a failing math student to holding a solid 80 average. I'm very proud of her and I thank the Mathnasium staff for helping Lauren to succeed!

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We love Mathnasium....Peter and his Staff are Awesome!!!

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.P. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My kids actually get excited to do Math...!! Thank you Peter and team. I couldn't have asked for more!

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Peter and his staff are excellent. The children learn and at the same time they are happy and comfortable. The facility is very clean and children proof.

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Gilles Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter Alyssa is learning and improving her Math skills. Great

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.C. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We have seen great results from a learning perspective as well as increased confidence.

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son loves Mathnasium and looks forward to coming 3x a week...Everyone seems very friendly especially the owner Peter who was more then helpful...

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denice Casares Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Madison Adores the staff and I can't say enough about how they've changed her attitude towards math!! She went from completely dreading math to absolutely loving it!! They are wonderful!!

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Instructors are patient and willing to help even when my child is not fully cooperating

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Vasek Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

This is my daughter's first tutoring experience. She feels comfortable with all the instructors and says she finds the sessions worthwhile.

Report a concern   June 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Very happy with the interest everyone on staff shows , so willing to answer questions
or make sure things are going well and an improvements are seen.

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.C. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The results speak for themselves, my daughter is scoring in the mid 80s to mid 90s on her math tests.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.M. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

Some tutors work with some kids but practically ignore others.

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

I am very sorry to hear that you do not feel that some of the children here are not getting enough attention, especially as this is the first I have heard of it. When a parent tells me that they do not think that their child is getting enough attention, we react quickly and proactively to ensure that all of your concerns are addressed. Please feel free to set up a meeting with me so that we can come up with a plan to better help your child. My door is always open and I take your comments quite seriously. Thank you.

Peter Abrams - Center Director

Report a concern   May 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Gandhi Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son did really good after joining Marhnasium & the best part is he loves it!

Report a concern   May 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angela Ferazzoli Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter has been attending Mathnasium since the fall and she is showing so much progress in Math! She is so much more confident, her test scores have gone from 60's to 80's and 90's! What I love the most is that she doesn't complain that she hates math anymore and she is no longer afraid of it thanks to Mathnasium! The staff makes her feel at ease and helps her with skills, concepts and to learn how to study better for her tests! My daughter looks forward to her biweekly sessions at Mathnasium and I would highly recommend it to anyone in need of reinforcement or assistance in Math!

Report a concern   May 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The teachers are all wonderful and have helped my children improve dramatically in math.


Privacy Policy