Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
810 Jericho Turnpike
New Hyde Park
NY 11040
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 60 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.G. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

You probably need computers or Slide show, Power Point?!

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

Thank you for your feedback. I am not sure what you are asking for, but I would be more than happy to review your son's progress. We teach students individually in small groups; that is the reason that there are no power points or slide shows. Since we are one on one with the students, they are free to ask us any question and we will allocate as much time as required to ensure that they understand. Please feel free to call to set up a meeting to discuss his progress and to set up a game plan for the future.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

first of all, director over there is nice and understanding and ready to helped any helped needed such as to changed the schedule or to switch the tutor
Which is great and easy to deal
Secondly, tutors over there had a really great great knowledge about maths"and great experience to taught after the children any Grades from K to 12
That's the best what we parents need to our children to get helped out any maths home work or any fields what our children face difficulties and need helped to solved the problem and get relief
So over all above reason
I'm thought that this New Hyde mathnasium is right place for every Grades "

Report a concern   October 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.C. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My experience with Peter and his staff has always been great. They are very accommodating and work with you to make sure your kid gets the attention they deserve. My daughter was struggling with math and her test scores were dismal. But after a mere couple of weeks she started to get it and her test grades started to sky rocket. I call it "money well spent"!

Sincerely,
First name removed

Report a concern   October 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Even though my kids are honor students, Mathnasium helped to boost their confidence. They love to go there. If I could afford it I would let them go throughout the school year.

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.S. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

After joining Mathnasium,it started making sense for my son...which was greattt for me.....so I was very happy to send my son here.....
Thanks so much Mathnasium 😊

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My kids enjoy math and that is very important to understand it..... mathnasium made this happen!!!

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter's experience with Mathnasium has been great. She went from a C student to an A by the end of the school year and her confidence in math improved. She looks forward to attending her sessions and doesn't put off her math homework anymore. I have recommended Mathnasium to other parents and will continue to endorse this program.
D.Last name removed

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.Z. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
So sorry to hear that you are disappointed. What can we do to make things right?

I paid a lot of money and not only did my daughters grade stay the same the first semester buying went down the next. Didn't help her at all.

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.W. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

This company. The new hyde park office. Has helped my daughter so much. She looks forward doing math because of this. I thank you guys so much

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I am so grateful for everyone at Mathnasium for their effort. My son has made tremendous progress. Thank you

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Very welcoming, friendly environment. The staff works very well with their students. The summer session has been a wonderful way to help my daughter strengthen her math skills.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Cheryl Smith Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

This is my second time using mathnasium for my daughter. I am very pleased with the results; the teachers are very knowledgeable and patient. On both occasions, my daughter was able to better grasp the material. She went on to pass her regents and do well on her college entrance exam. in my opinion, instruction and practice = better grades.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Ferguson Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My daughter LOVES going to Mathnasium. Her grades have gone well into the 90s and her confidence is through the roof. Everyone she has worked with here have been great.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been a tremendous help to building my knowledge, skills, and confidence in Math. Every time she attends a mathnasium session, she feels prepared and stronger in the concepts. She studies for tests with them, they help her with homework, and practice many different areas. She really likes the instructors and they way they teach. She has gone ffrom getting 60's and 70's to above 90's in Math since we started 2 years ago.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

In the short time that we have been a part of the Mathnasium family I have found them to be quite accomodating and very knowledgeable. My son looks forward to attending his sessions.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I am thrilled with the progress my son has made

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.S. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

As a teen, my son will probably not speak up or know his tutoring needs. I would like to see a bit more a plan in place at times.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Michael feels that it is helping--he has only been going for a month so we will see in his test scores!!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

I love how motivated my son is about comming in to mathnasium. Learning, and especially tutoring outside of school has to start with motivation, and enthusasim. I love how my son looks forward towards the tutoing session.

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Armin Khan Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Rukshana has a much better experience in the past month. She will continue through March. We are anxiously awaiting her math test results to see how she is progressing. She said she had an 86 on her last test and feels more confident. Thank you.

Response from Mathnasium of New Hyde Park:

Thank you for revising your initial review. We strive to ensure that any problems are addressed immediately and do anything we can to help the children learn. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank you.
Peter Abrams
Center Director


Privacy Policy