Pillar To Post
38 Frost St.
Arlington
Massachusetts 02474
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 97 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was very friendly and very thorough. Everything was explained very clearly to me and sent to me in an organized document (to put in the highly organized binder given to me). The whole process was very professional and I felt like I really understood everything that may need to be prepared in the home.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was great. He took his time and went through everything. He answered all of our questions and provided us a ton of information throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector looked at many pieces of the property, comported to other inspectors. The inspector was very knowledgable of all property matters.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.H.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very in depth and professional. Inspecter was very knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, easy to communicate with the agent and thorough report.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very nice and knowledgable!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D.O.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was incredibly knowledgeable - he not only told us items that should be taken care of immediately and why but also told us things that were interesting to note about our soon-to-be-home or that were unique to it. He provided information on updates we could make to make our home even safer/even more updated. His demeanor was friendly and supportive while also being incredibly informative.

The final report we received matched exactly what was shared during the in person inspection and had no surprises. He clearly rated which items needed to be immediately addressed and which were "nice to haves" or could be done some day.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I don't have any real basis for comparison, but Arthur was thorough and knowledgeable and made sure my wife and I were fully informed about every part of the condo we looked at with him.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur, was professional, punctual, friendly and thorough. Nervous about the inspection of my first home, he put my mind at ease as we explored the house from top to bottom. I left feeling prepared and ready to go. It was a pleasure having Pillar and Post do the inspection, and I will be recommending them to all my friends and family.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very thorough and knowledgeable. He did a great job answering all of our questions and pointing out areas of concern. He was also very professional and explained every step of the process. He gave us a helpful binder and produced the inspection report very quickly. The report was easy to follow and very organized with pictures to clarify the items being described. I would highly recommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. On time, and communicated every detail of inspection.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A thorough inspection was performed and Arthur, the home inspector, was friendly and explained everything inspection he was performing in a clear and understandable manner.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had Art. He was great! Through, friendly, detailed, informative, and a great help. He answered all our questions, never dropped his smile, never seemed annoyed. He made the process simple, less stressful, and just so much easier than we feared it would be.

In addition, the gentleman who called me to set it up was friendly, went through everything in a easy to follow conversation. He also answered all my questions and didn't make me feel like I was pressured into hurting the most expensive package.

Everyone was great from start to finish. Definitely recommend!!

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur performed a very thorough inspection explaining each process and offering helpful tips to maintain the home after purchase.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was extremely thorough and also informative. The binder and report provided after the inspection will be used for years to come in maintaining our house. Also the service and knowledge of Artie was unparalleled.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur is well organized and thorough. He's also patient and helpul. We've used him twice, and like him a lot.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very thorough, professional, explained everything clearly to me, and even was kind enough to answer some questions I had about DIY projects for the house. I will definitely recommend him and the Pilar to Post company to others.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, friendly and thorough!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, punctual

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and provided guidance.
My only not so great comment is the price, I paid a higher fee than I was expecting (I was told the price on time).


Privacy Policy