Pillar To Post
38 Frost St.
Arlington
Massachusetts 02474
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 86 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A thorough inspection was performed and Arthur, the home inspector, was friendly and explained everything inspection he was performing in a clear and understandable manner.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had Art. He was great! Through, friendly, detailed, informative, and a great help. He answered all our questions, never dropped his smile, never seemed annoyed. He made the process simple, less stressful, and just so much easier than we feared it would be.

In addition, the gentleman who called me to set it up was friendly, went through everything in a easy to follow conversation. He also answered all my questions and didn't make me feel like I was pressured into hurting the most expensive package.

Everyone was great from start to finish. Definitely recommend!!

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur performed a very thorough inspection explaining each process and offering helpful tips to maintain the home after purchase.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was extremely thorough and also informative. The binder and report provided after the inspection will be used for years to come in maintaining our house. Also the service and knowledge of Artie was unparalleled.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur is well organized and thorough. He's also patient and helpul. We've used him twice, and like him a lot.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very thorough, professional, explained everything clearly to me, and even was kind enough to answer some questions I had about DIY projects for the house. I will definitely recommend him and the Pilar to Post company to others.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, friendly and thorough!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, punctual

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and provided guidance.
My only not so great comment is the price, I paid a higher fee than I was expecting (I was told the price on time).

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and very professional!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to get an appointment (my inspection needed to be done in 24 hours), very thorough both during the inspection and the report.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, detailed, very courteous and friendly! Excellent job!
I am happy that I picked Pillar To Post

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, explained the entire process beforehand and during as well as providing us with a binder to help us with follow-up and down the road as we settle into our new home. Very friendly and professional!

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional and easy language that a home owner can understand.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thoughtful and thorough. They leave no stone unturned or bo outlet unchecked as thw case maybe.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur went above an beyond, conducting a more the thorough inspection (in a snowstorm!)
The report was delivered very quickly in a format that was easy to understand and with very clear recommendations and feedback. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post, Arthur specifically, to any friends or family!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very professional, helpful, efficient, friendly and patient!!!!!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art is extremely thorough and professional in doing an inspection. He also takes the time to explain any issues you as the new owner should know about your home and how to handle any maintenance issues that may come up in the future. We also liked the report we received with the pictures of each area of the house and what was recommended be done to handle any problems. We couldn't be more pleased with the inspection that was done.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was extremely pleasant to work, knowledgable and generous with his time. He answered all my questions in a very patient and thorough way. He takes pride in his work and it shows. The documents he provided after the inspection -- the binder of information and his inspection report were very helpful and made me feel I had everything I needed. He also followed up with emails and let me know he was there to answer any other questions that came up. I'd recommend him highly.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was extremely thorough, very professional and a pleasure to work with! Would highly recommend!


Privacy Policy