Pillar To Post
38 Frost St.
Arlington
Massachusetts 02474
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 107 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

detailed inspection with quick turnaround. answered questions I had during the walk.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have contacted the Corporate Office and Home Inspector regarding the Home Inspection Report is not accurate and there has been not response.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent and friendly service

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved how organized the appointment booking process was and that Arthur had an appt available very quickly. I appreciated his expertise in construction and his attention to detail.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector is very professional and knowledgeable. He did a thorough examination and provided very helpful suggestions for future repair and maintenance of the properties. Keep up with the good work.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Aurthur was very deliberate and explained everything.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, well done and timely.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was thorough and represented my interests when I couldn't be on the property for the actual inspection. I feel more comfortable knowing what types of repairs I'm facing, and he gave me ideas for things that aren't necessarily problems, but could be improvements.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

For $465 we should have been provided a hard copy of our report.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was very friendly and very thorough. Everything was explained very clearly to me and sent to me in an organized document (to put in the highly organized binder given to me). The whole process was very professional and I felt like I really understood everything that may need to be prepared in the home.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very nice and explained everything in detailed. Very professional.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was great. He took his time and went through everything. He answered all of our questions and provided us a ton of information throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector looked at many pieces of the property, comported to other inspectors. The inspector was very knowledgable of all property matters.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.H.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very in depth and professional. Inspecter was very knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, easy to communicate with the agent and thorough report.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very nice and knowledgable!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D.O.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art was incredibly knowledgeable - he not only told us items that should be taken care of immediately and why but also told us things that were interesting to note about our soon-to-be-home or that were unique to it. He provided information on updates we could make to make our home even safer/even more updated. His demeanor was friendly and supportive while also being incredibly informative.

The final report we received matched exactly what was shared during the in person inspection and had no surprises. He clearly rated which items needed to be immediately addressed and which were "nice to haves" or could be done some day.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I don't have any real basis for comparison, but Arthur was thorough and knowledgeable and made sure my wife and I were fully informed about every part of the condo we looked at with him.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur, was professional, punctual, friendly and thorough. Nervous about the inspection of my first home, he put my mind at ease as we explored the house from top to bottom. I left feeling prepared and ready to go. It was a pleasure having Pillar and Post do the inspection, and I will be recommending them to all my friends and family.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very thorough and knowledgeable. He did a great job answering all of our questions and pointing out areas of concern. He was also very professional and explained every step of the process. He gave us a helpful binder and produced the inspection report very quickly. The report was easy to follow and very organized with pictures to clarify the items being described. I would highly recommend Pillar To Post.


Privacy Policy