Pillar To Post
38 Frost St.
Arlington
Massachusetts 02474
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 82 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur is well organized and thorough. He's also patient and helpul. We've used him twice, and like him a lot.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very thorough, professional, explained everything clearly to me, and even was kind enough to answer some questions I had about DIY projects for the house. I will definitely recommend him and the Pilar to Post company to others.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, friendly and thorough!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, punctual

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and provided guidance.
My only not so great comment is the price, I paid a higher fee than I was expecting (I was told the price on time).

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and very professional!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to get an appointment (my inspection needed to be done in 24 hours), very thorough both during the inspection and the report.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, detailed, very courteous and friendly! Excellent job!
I am happy that I picked Pillar To Post

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, explained the entire process beforehand and during as well as providing us with a binder to help us with follow-up and down the road as we settle into our new home. Very friendly and professional!

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional and easy language that a home owner can understand.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thoughtful and thorough. They leave no stone unturned or bo outlet unchecked as thw case maybe.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur went above an beyond, conducting a more the thorough inspection (in a snowstorm!)
The report was delivered very quickly in a format that was easy to understand and with very clear recommendations and feedback. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post, Arthur specifically, to any friends or family!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was very professional, helpful, efficient, friendly and patient!!!!!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Art is extremely thorough and professional in doing an inspection. He also takes the time to explain any issues you as the new owner should know about your home and how to handle any maintenance issues that may come up in the future. We also liked the report we received with the pictures of each area of the house and what was recommended be done to handle any problems. We couldn't be more pleased with the inspection that was done.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was extremely pleasant to work, knowledgable and generous with his time. He answered all my questions in a very patient and thorough way. He takes pride in his work and it shows. The documents he provided after the inspection -- the binder of information and his inspection report were very helpful and made me feel I had everything I needed. He also followed up with emails and let me know he was there to answer any other questions that came up. I'd recommend him highly.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur was extremely thorough, very professional and a pleasure to work with! Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arthur inspecting our potential abode was fabulous! Our real estate agent recommended him. He arrived early and got started with his exterior inspection immediately. We learned a lot not only about the property from him, but about bigger picture aspects, too: here's how you maintain this; consider that with this thing; you might think about doing this differently; ... He was incredibly informative and thorough, as well as professional and personable.

It was tricky to soak everything in while we walked around the property. I really appreciated him sharing all of his knowledge and observations.

The only two concerns we had were pretty basic and forgivable ones.

1) Both real estate agents needed to leave around 5 pm. We still weren't really done with the house by then. We felt like the basement inspection was very rushed. My husband, in particular, had a few outstanding questions or desires for Arthur to look a little closer at a few aspects of the basement. (The basement seems to be in great shape--perhaps the best basement we've seen--so we're not particularly worried about anything major being overlooked. It's more about whether he might have noticed something else the rest of us had overlooked.)

2) Later, when we were analyzing the report and working on a punch list for the purchase and sale agreement, we realized 3-5 areas in need of repair didn't make it into Arthur's report. Two were minor enough that omitting them might have been intentional. One was big enough, its omission was a surprise, but probably just an oversight. None were really items that we should have passed on to the sellers to handle. I feel like we could follow up with Arthur about these missing pieces, but we're in good enough shape we can move forward without them being in the report. We have them written down and know we should remedy them when/if the house is ours.

All in all, the experience and process were great. I would definitely recommend Arthur and Pillar to Post to folks in need of an inspector.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the inspector was very helpful with all our questions.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely and very knowledgable and explained every detail.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Distinctive services


Privacy Policy