Anchorage Cycle
2610 Spenard Road
Anchorage
AK 99503
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1187 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Clean, professional easy to schedule services , highly motivated staff

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Everyone has been so supportive and friendly! Definitely helped calm my nerves being a newbie!

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the high intensity classes, specifically the power ride where I can see my performance weighed against the others in the class.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good workout.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, well organized and welcoming.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I love how energetic the classes can be! Particularly, I took Michael's class on a Monday morning a couple weeks ago, it was incredible! I went with four other people and everyone of us said it was the best class we have ever started the week with! Monday mornings are the hardest time for me, and all of them, to get out of bed and come. But we would come every Monday morning for a class that cheerful !

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Anchorage Cycle
What could we do to improve?

Bigger female bathroom. More classes so not always full...that way I can invite friends and relatives so they can experience it!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Great workout! Fun atmosphere!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I was drug to my first class at 5:45am.... ABSOLUTELY loved it!!!! I work in Anchorage every 5 weeks for 2 weeks and plan on returning and buying a punch. Are. Our Ariel yoga studio closed here in WA and I'm super sad about it😢 If you were a chain I'd open one here!!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.D. Anchorage Cycle
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I came back to the spin studio after taking a few months off during the hunting season and was not happy with how the classes had changed. The classes now seem to be to see how fast you can get your legs going and not so much about the rhythm of the ride and the enjoyment of being there to work out. I missed the joys of being in sync and everyone in the class doing the same thing. It was fun and enjoyable to get a great workout and not just being there to go fast. I find it hard to justify spending the money each month to work out and not enjoy it. I tried to use a few different motivators during this time to see if it was just one motivator, but it seems to be the standard for all of them. I understand that staying the same and not trying improve will mean the deterioration of the club, and good for you all on trying to stay ahead. With that said, I do not enjoy the direction that you have moved the workouts and do not enjoy them as I have in the past. I appreciate what you have done for my health and will for ever be grateful for that.

Good luck in the future and I appreciate you allowing me the time to give you my feed back.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Clean, penny is awesome.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

First name removed is a regular at SoulCycle in Manhatten. He felt the workout was comparable.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.T. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

It was such a blast! I race road bikes in Illinois, and I took a few classes while visiting my sister last week. The atmosphere was so cool it was like a little dance party in there. I was so pumped. Definitely the highlight of my trip and I'll come back every time I visit Anchorage. Phenomenal instructors.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I love the clean modern studio. Gloria was exceptional in her instruction, and really did a nice job of bringing people together.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Easy to sign up. Very organized. Great energy and good facilities. The music was fire.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

The classes are so inclusive and stimulating. I have come when I was feeling really strong and wanted to work super hard, and now I am pregnant and am coming and not working so hard but the atmosphere is so motivating. The facility is always clean, and I really appreciate the high quality products in the locker room so I don't have to bring my own. Also really appreciate the q tips!! The waitlist really does work.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Nice atmosphere

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

variety of class times and motivators

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. Anchorage Cycle
What could we do to improve?

The cycle center isn't as clean as what I'm used to at AY.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean environment, fun and exiting class.


Privacy Policy