Anchorage Cycle
2610 Spenard Road
Anchorage
AK 99503
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1092 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Fun, outgoing, hard pushing, motivating environment.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.W. Anchorage Cycle
What could we do to improve?

By not charging for shoes! Would have been a 10 before that I love your classes.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

You rock!!! Especially appreciate Courtney keeping it real. Hard charging sessions without the fluff.
In the down side... cold showers have been an issue lately on the Men's side. Both of the last two Fridays around 10am.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I've never been to spin class, and even though almost three days later I can hardly walk still, I liked that I felt very empowered as a female. I liked the music and the encouragement from the instructor. It really was a motivating atmosphere, and I loved how the instructor did the stretching thing on the end and a little speech.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I love the availability of classes and the energy. With the changes in instructors and instruction, I have found myself not liking the One RIde classes anymore...too much dance and too little resisitance increase. I stick to Power Ride...but, I can only do lunch hours and there is only one Power Ride available. I would suggest increasing those options for those that like to bike more than dance. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.B. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

The facility is beautiful! Very clean! I took aerial yoga- fun class at a great price!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. Anchorage Cycle
What could we do to improve?

I love the classes! The only thing that would keep me from recommending to a friend is that the instructor did not talk about form very much. Not a problem if you have done cycling before but it would be hard for someone who had never been to a cycling class!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was friendly and the class was very enjoyable.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

High energy, high intensity classes! I always feel like I get a good workout and I appreciate the expertise and enthusiasm of the instructors.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I've only taken one cycle class; it was a great experience from the time I walked in the door to when I walked out...soaked! : )

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by B.R. Anchorage Cycle
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Positives:
Classes and instructors were great.
Front desk people were friendly in person.

Negatives:
I had a terrible experience with whoever it was handling my account.
I forget her name, but she was just plain rude.
Classes were always too full to rely upon.
Locker room for women is too small and too crowded.
Not worth the high price at all.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.T. Anchorage Cycle
What could we do to improve?

Please provide bags for sweaty clothes in the locker rooms. Also, it would be amazing if we could reserve specific bikes for a class.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

I tried my first class this past Monday and was amazed at how intense and exciting it was! I look forward to many more cycle classes :)

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Q. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Jacenda is phenominal!!!

Her enthusiasm is inffectious.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

What I really like about Anchorage Cycle is The cleanliness and amentiities of the studio and locker room, every need has been anticipated; hair ties, ear plugs and even gum! Those amenities give a 5 star service! The front desk girl was really friendly and the instructors were helpful and made my first aireal class comfortable and enjoyable!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.P.W. Anchorage Cycle
What could we do to improve?

The volume balance between music and instructor needs some work. I couldn't always hear the directions. Also my 8 (rather than 9 or 10) does not reflect my own enjoyment of the class--because I really liked it--but rather my sense that the experience might not suit everyone that I know.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Clean facilities, reliable schedule, good motivators,reasonable membership fees.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

It feels like a team sport.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Challenging, consistent workouts and wide selection of hours for scheduling

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Anchorage Cycle
What do you like about our services?

Enthusiasm of instructor. Felt comradery with other cyclers. Staff was super great.


Privacy Policy