Pillar To Post
3 Red Oak Lane
Cortlandt Manor
New York 10567
United States

Average rating: 10.0 out of 10 based on 37 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am very happy with the service from Pillar to Post. Ron was very detailed right from the first conversation I had with him, where he told me exactly what to expect from his inspections. This put me at ease as I was looking for someone that I could trust.
Ron arrived early at the place and started off his inspection. And even though this is a condominium where the exterior is managed by the association, he still inspected it and gave me a report of his findings so I could be prepared for it.
He was very thorough at he inspection and also took the time to explain things to me and made me note down important things that I should be aware of when I move in there. I appreciate all the tips he gave me.
As promised, he sent me a detailed report with lots of pictures within 24 hours of the inspection. He very patiently answered my questions on the report in spite of having a sick child at home. I am very happy that I chose Ron for this job.
Wish him the very best and much success!!
- First name removed

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector, Ron Sierra, was amazing!! I have to assume he is one of your best! He was so kind, patient and thorough. He stayed for so long, answered my many questions and made sure I understood absolutely everything about my soon-to-be new home. I thought his kindness and patience to this point was over and above..... then he said that if I ever have questions or if I forget something we talked about that I can always call on him!! Ron is an amazing inspector, but, more importantly, he treats his clients like family.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Came prepared with a little of everything was very comfortable with the service felt like i knew Ron all my life he spent time inspecting and detailed everything for you to understand....great services ☆☆☆☆☆

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy with the inspection on my first home purchase, Ron Sierra was the inspector who helped me, and I have to say that he exceeded my expectations. He is very profesional, knowledgeable, friendly, he's awesome!!!

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron took his time and explained everything as he did his inspection. Even when the real-estate agent was trying to rush him he made it clear that I was #1 and doing a thorough job was priority. The binder I received was very professional and the detailed report, loaded with color pictures really helped me to remember all of the details and issues that came up during the inspection. This is without a doubt a great investment that gave me peace of mind with making my first home purchase. Now I have a detailed list of any issues that were found in the house so I can prioritize repairs and feel confident that I am not making a mistake by blindly purchasing a home. It was also very thoughtful that he brought a gift box loaded with goodies.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It's not the services that people like so much. it's the inspector doing them. Mr. Ron Sierra made my first home buying experience amazing. Mr. Sierra was not only informative and diligent but he was patient with every question we asked. We asked more questions than most!
Ron Sierra's communication with us after the inspection was comforting because you can get some questions that are out of the box and a simple email to Ron was answered very quickly. The tangible report that was emailed was very detailed with descriptions, suggestions and photos to remind you of what was explained during the inspection. The photos are a great part of your inspection report. Mr. Sierra"s honesty and his down to earth personality made this an amazing part of buying my first house. I already recommended Pillar to Post to friends and to people at work because of Mr. Sierra's dedication to excellence.
Thank You Pillar to post for your service and Mr. Ron Sierra's amazing report..

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector very thorough and provides good feedback

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was very professional and thorough for our inspection. He encouraged me to be onsite with him and he took his time explaining things and answering all the questions that came up. I felt much better after the inspection and more comfortable with all the issues that were discovered. It helped to be there with him as he went through the inspection. Ron showed up over an hour early and was onsite for over 4 hours. I learned a lot with him on site and his report will be my maintenance path that I will follow once I get to move in to my new home.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron Sierra is excellent. He is thorough and efficient. He keeps the client's interest atop of mind at all times.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So truthful with me. This company cares and really works. For you. It made me feel they were involved with my purchase.

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fred Rivera Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I worked with Ron Sierra and he was amazing.He was very polite and professional. He performed a thorough and detailed inspection for me. I was extremely pleased with his work. I would be more than glad to call Ron again in the future. I would recommend Pillar To Post for anyone who needs a professional home inspection done.

Report a concern   August 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was informative and open to explaining topics

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Called back right away. Took time to explain inspection was he went along

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism, Friendliness

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pompt ,courteous, and in-depth service

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron came fully prepared to take him time and do his job extraordinary! He was very thorough and knowledgeable. I was very impressed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was extremely professional, knowledgeable, thorough, meticulous, friendly, thoughtful, considerate, flexible and accommodating. He agreed to inspect our new home, on a very short notice, on a weekend, and was in no rush. He brought snacks, water and little tools (flash light, measuring tape) to for us, knowing we may need them at some point. He carried out the inspection in an organized manner, with particular attention to detail, and documented everything carefully. He gave us his honest assessments and recommended us to experts in areas he felt were not his domain. It was a pleasure working with Ron, and highly recommend him.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service provided

Report a concern   July 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was professional and thorough in inspecting the property. He was efficient when answering questions and made us feel welcomed to continue asking when needing clarity. He explained everything that he was doing and made us feel part of the process.

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough.


Privacy Policy