Pillar To Post
3 Red Oak Lane
Cortlandt Manor
New York 10567
United States

Average rating: 10.0 out of 10 based on 50 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife an I had the recent pleasure of having an inspection using Ron Sierra with Pillar to Post. We actually had to utilize his expertise twice because of a previously failed deal on the first home we were purchasing. Ron is not only extremely knowledgeable, but he is a consummate professional who went out of his way to accommodate our schedule when we needed him the same day. During both inspections he made sure that we understood everything that was found. Ron was not afraid to get his hands dirty and even went into a very tight crawl space under the home we were purchasing. I can tell you that very few inspectors would have wanted to get their clothes dirty to provide a full and complete view of the underside of the house, but he never complained about it. It's rare that I take the time to right a review of praise, but in this case I felt one was warranted. We would highly recommend Ron to anyone requiring a detailed inspection at a fair price.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron is a very thorough inspector who takes his job very seriously. I'm a first time home buyer and Ron made me feel very comfortable and helped me understand all of his findings. Also, the report I received after the inspection was detailed and easy to read. One thing that stuck out was his dedication and forward thinking to get the entire job done. Our inspection was planned for a Friday (which the weather called for snow that day). Knowing what was ahead, and unprompted by me, Ron showed up on Thursday to make sure he took a survey of the exterior of the home so that it would be a part of my report. Luckily this was done because he found and supplied proof that the roof was in desperate need of replacement. If Ron didn't go the extra mile to get this information the day before, the snow would have covered the roof, making it impossible for him to inspect and we could have lost out on thousands of dollars in repairs. Ron is someone I would recommend to anyone purchasing a home. I'm very happy with my decision to go with Ron and would use him again.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've used Pillar To Post for two home inspections and Ron Sierra is great. I followed Ron through both inspections and he is extremely thorough and explains all his findings in great detail. Ron takes great pride in his work and does not miss anything. His reports are completed in full detail very quickly. Thanks to Ron, my wife and I are closing on our home shortly. I Highly recommend Pillar To Post!

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron Sierra our inspector was very thorough. He explained patiently all the systems. Pointed out very minute details and followed up through amazing detailed reports with pictures of all the items which will need attention. He even brought refreshments for us to keep us going for few hours. Highly recommend him.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, pleasant -- and we were fed!

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We recently worked with Ron from Pillar to Post for the inspection for our first home, and we feel tremendously lucky to have had our first experience with home inspections be with someone who was so patient, thorough, and knowledgeable. Ron explained the home inspection process and his method to us and carefully explained his findings, making sure that we understood technical terms. During his inspection of the home, Ron took his time and was very thorough and precise. At the end of the process, we were able to explain the process and any findings easily because Ron ensured that we understood what was going on every step of the way. We felt extremely comfortable with his inspection, and the seller’s real estate agent commented to us on the quality of Ron’s inspection and report. Ron was extremely professional and has a great sense of humor, which is such a pleasant addition to a first-time home-buying experience. We would highly, highly recommend Ron at Pillar to Post and cannot say enough good things about our experience.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a very good experience especially working with Ron. His knowledge of the home in and out was really impressive to both me and my wife. His professionalism was more than we expected. The report was so detailed and accurate to the actual walkthru! Would definitely recommend Ron Sierra to others for sure. He didn't miss a thing and his attention to detail was incredible. Made our home purchase decision very easy.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that Ron accommodated us on such short notice for an inspection...he was very professional & pleasant .

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was Ron Sierra, and he was a pleasure to work with. The day before the inspection, he called and explained the whole process to me and what I can expect as the final inspection report. He also inquired as to any concerns I had regarding the property that I wanted specifically checked out.

At the inspection, Ron explained everything he was doing so that I was able to understand not only what he was doing, but also why. He also asked me if I had any questions or concerns as he went from one item to the other throughout the inspection. Ron also provided helpful tips and considerations to think about for the future ownership of the property.

In all interactions, Ron was professional, courteous, respectful and eager to assist in any way possible. It was a pleasure working with him, and I would definitely recommend him to others.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very personal and prompt attention. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were in the process of purchasing a townhouse and needed an inspection. Our family friend is a home inspector but was not available. He highly recommended Ron Sierra from Pillar & Post (Cortlandt Manor, NY). Ron was at the site 30 minutes early starting his outdoor portion of the inspection. He was very detailed and explained everything every step of the way. It was obvious he was very well knowledged on every aspect of the home. I can honestly say that every single home inpection I make going forward will try to include Ron.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was prompt, helpful and provided detailed report of the inspection with pictures and recommendations.

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.X. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron is a great inspector, I highly recommend him. He was very thoughtful and thorough in our inspection. He came half hour before the scheduled time to inspect the outside of the house. When we came on time, he started to explain what he found and even gave suggestions about how to fix it. Through out the process, he took his time, never pushed us, and answered a lot of naïve questions patiently. He sent his report in timely fashion and even provided binder. I'm very please with his service.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am very happy with the service from Pillar to Post. Ron was very detailed right from the first conversation I had with him, where he told me exactly what to expect from his inspections. This put me at ease as I was looking for someone that I could trust.
Ron arrived early at the place and started off his inspection. And even though this is a condominium where the exterior is managed by the association, he still inspected it and gave me a report of his findings so I could be prepared for it.
He was very thorough at he inspection and also took the time to explain things to me and made me note down important things that I should be aware of when I move in there. I appreciate all the tips he gave me.
As promised, he sent me a detailed report with lots of pictures within 24 hours of the inspection. He very patiently answered my questions on the report in spite of having a sick child at home. I am very happy that I chose Ron for this job.
Wish him the very best and much success!!
- First name removed

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector, Ron Sierra, was amazing!! I have to assume he is one of your best! He was so kind, patient and thorough. He stayed for so long, answered my many questions and made sure I understood absolutely everything about my soon-to-be new home. I thought his kindness and patience to this point was over and above..... then he said that if I ever have questions or if I forget something we talked about that I can always call on him!! Ron is an amazing inspector, but, more importantly, he treats his clients like family.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Came prepared with a little of everything was very comfortable with the service felt like i knew Ron all my life he spent time inspecting and detailed everything for you to understand....great services ☆☆☆☆☆

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy with the inspection on my first home purchase, Ron Sierra was the inspector who helped me, and I have to say that he exceeded my expectations. He is very profesional, knowledgeable, friendly, he's awesome!!!

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron took his time and explained everything as he did his inspection. Even when the real-estate agent was trying to rush him he made it clear that I was #1 and doing a thorough job was priority. The binder I received was very professional and the detailed report, loaded with color pictures really helped me to remember all of the details and issues that came up during the inspection. This is without a doubt a great investment that gave me peace of mind with making my first home purchase. Now I have a detailed list of any issues that were found in the house so I can prioritize repairs and feel confident that I am not making a mistake by blindly purchasing a home. It was also very thoughtful that he brought a gift box loaded with goodies.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It's not the services that people like so much. it's the inspector doing them. Mr. Ron Sierra made my first home buying experience amazing. Mr. Sierra was not only informative and diligent but he was patient with every question we asked. We asked more questions than most!
Ron Sierra's communication with us after the inspection was comforting because you can get some questions that are out of the box and a simple email to Ron was answered very quickly. The tangible report that was emailed was very detailed with descriptions, suggestions and photos to remind you of what was explained during the inspection. The photos are a great part of your inspection report. Mr. Sierra"s honesty and his down to earth personality made this an amazing part of buying my first house. I already recommended Pillar to Post to friends and to people at work because of Mr. Sierra's dedication to excellence.
Thank You Pillar to post for your service and Mr. Ron Sierra's amazing report..

Report a concern   October 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector very thorough and provides good feedback


Privacy Policy