Pillar To Post
3 Red Oak Lane
Cortlandt Manor
New York 10567
United States

Average rating: 10.0 out of 10 based on 61 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detail of your report was excellent as was your knowledge and genuine advice on matters of concern pertaining to the heating system, roofing and drainage. You were there approximately 2 days after we spoke and spent a great deal of time inspecting the home to ensure we as potential buyers had all the facts presented to the best of your ability. The follow calls and discussions that ensued were beyond what I expected having dealt with other residential and commercial inspectors/engineers. Thank you for your valued input and concern....

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was most impressed with the service provided by your company through Ron Sierra. He was courteous and punctual. As the potential homeowner, I was extremely interested in all of Ron's observations. At no time did I feel that my questions were annoying to Ron. He answered patiently and provided pertinent details to illustrate details. I feel confidence that any major issues would have been found, and that minor ones were reported to the home owner and dealt with. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ron Sierra or your company.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron Sierra is a consummate professional. His knowledge and commitment to a thorough home inspection were apparent from the first time we spoke. Most importantly, Ron was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the process. He was responsive and willing to accommodate our tight schedule. And it was clear he genuinely cared about walking us through the inspection process and ensuring we were comfortable understanding everything he shared. I honestly could not pass along a higher recommendation. Thank you again Ron!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the inspector took his time, and didn't rush through the inspection

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, thorough and professional.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated Ron's patience and willingness to explain his process and share his observations in a clear/ lay-man's terms manner.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service provided by Ron Sierra was above and beyond. There was much knowledge that was given to me while we both walked through the home. The information passed onto me is very helpful with my future upgrades. Just the small things, like the snacks and drinks he supplied for everyone was thoughtful. Completely worth every penny.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am a first time home buyer and my experience with Ron Sierra was amazing. He explained everything that he was doing and why. He explained the importance of a home inspection prior to purchasing it. His expertise left me well satisfied with all the information I obtained. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great Service

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron was thorough, friendly, and a great communicator. He really impressed us all.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Me and my Husband are so happy with the work Ron Sierra did, he is very professional, knowledgeable, very nice person!! We couldn't be more satisfied! This is the second time we contact him to inspect a property and once again he did a great job! We really recommend him if trying to buy a home you should contact him... you won't be disappointed!!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife an I had the recent pleasure of having an inspection using Ron Sierra with Pillar to Post. We actually had to utilize his expertise twice because of a previously failed deal on the first home we were purchasing. Ron is not only extremely knowledgeable, but he is a consummate professional who went out of his way to accommodate our schedule when we needed him the same day. During both inspections he made sure that we understood everything that was found. Ron was not afraid to get his hands dirty and even went into a very tight crawl space under the home we were purchasing. I can tell you that very few inspectors would have wanted to get their clothes dirty to provide a full and complete view of the underside of the house, but he never complained about it. It's rare that I take the time to right a review of praise, but in this case I felt one was warranted. We would highly recommend Ron to anyone requiring a detailed inspection at a fair price.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron is a very thorough inspector who takes his job very seriously. I'm a first time home buyer and Ron made me feel very comfortable and helped me understand all of his findings. Also, the report I received after the inspection was detailed and easy to read. One thing that stuck out was his dedication and forward thinking to get the entire job done. Our inspection was planned for a Friday (which the weather called for snow that day). Knowing what was ahead, and unprompted by me, Ron showed up on Thursday to make sure he took a survey of the exterior of the home so that it would be a part of my report. Luckily this was done because he found and supplied proof that the roof was in desperate need of replacement. If Ron didn't go the extra mile to get this information the day before, the snow would have covered the roof, making it impossible for him to inspect and we could have lost out on thousands of dollars in repairs. Ron is someone I would recommend to anyone purchasing a home. I'm very happy with my decision to go with Ron and would use him again.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've used Pillar To Post for two home inspections and Ron Sierra is great. I followed Ron through both inspections and he is extremely thorough and explains all his findings in great detail. Ron takes great pride in his work and does not miss anything. His reports are completed in full detail very quickly. Thanks to Ron, my wife and I are closing on our home shortly. I Highly recommend Pillar To Post!

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron Sierra our inspector was very thorough. He explained patiently all the systems. Pointed out very minute details and followed up through amazing detailed reports with pictures of all the items which will need attention. He even brought refreshments for us to keep us going for few hours. Highly recommend him.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, pleasant -- and we were fed!

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We recently worked with Ron from Pillar to Post for the inspection for our first home, and we feel tremendously lucky to have had our first experience with home inspections be with someone who was so patient, thorough, and knowledgeable. Ron explained the home inspection process and his method to us and carefully explained his findings, making sure that we understood technical terms. During his inspection of the home, Ron took his time and was very thorough and precise. At the end of the process, we were able to explain the process and any findings easily because Ron ensured that we understood what was going on every step of the way. We felt extremely comfortable with his inspection, and the seller’s real estate agent commented to us on the quality of Ron’s inspection and report. Ron was extremely professional and has a great sense of humor, which is such a pleasant addition to a first-time home-buying experience. We would highly, highly recommend Ron at Pillar to Post and cannot say enough good things about our experience.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a very good experience especially working with Ron. His knowledge of the home in and out was really impressive to both me and my wife. His professionalism was more than we expected. The report was so detailed and accurate to the actual walkthru! Would definitely recommend Ron Sierra to others for sure. He didn't miss a thing and his attention to detail was incredible. Made our home purchase decision very easy.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that Ron accommodated us on such short notice for an inspection...he was very professional & pleasant .

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was Ron Sierra, and he was a pleasure to work with. The day before the inspection, he called and explained the whole process to me and what I can expect as the final inspection report. He also inquired as to any concerns I had regarding the property that I wanted specifically checked out.

At the inspection, Ron explained everything he was doing so that I was able to understand not only what he was doing, but also why. He also asked me if I had any questions or concerns as he went from one item to the other throughout the inspection. Ron also provided helpful tips and considerations to think about for the future ownership of the property.

In all interactions, Ron was professional, courteous, respectful and eager to assist in any way possible. It was a pleasure working with him, and I would definitely recommend him to others.


Privacy Policy