Pillar To Post
9765 Onyx Park Place
Elk Grove
California 95624
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 101 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was very friendly, very customer service oriented. Explained everything in great detail. Answered questions. Very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.

I called him a couple of days later and he was most gracious and answered a few questions I had.

Thank you!

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matthew was fantastic! This is my second time using Pillar to Post and I can't recommend them enough.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was fantastic. He treated me like a friend. I trust him, and it was clear he cares about his work. He was very thorough and clear. He answered all of our questions. We are very satisfied.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative and friendly!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.K.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Address the property as well as the housing structure

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, thorough and the binder provided is a great feature.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable about the home inspection. The binder was also informative about what was in good condition and what needed to be fixed.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like how you provide a book of all findings with the properties

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The walk thru of the house, explaining every details of founding problems and suggestion of how to fix it.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bob was very professional and did a complete job.

Thank you Pillar To Post

Name removed

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Amazing and thorough job!! Very nice and professional, and love the drone to check the roof!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt did a great job inspecting my new home. I am a first time home buyer so it was great to get expert knowledge of all the different areas of the home that may need attention in the future. I would highly reccomend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Thank you!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had our second home inspection for an investment property from Pillar To Post and will have them again when purchasing the house we will live in and any further investment property. Matt was, again, professional and very personable. He takes the time to do a thorough inspection then walks through with us to explain it all in detail and answer any questions we have. He then prepares the report with pictures, explanations and recommendations. We received a binder, within an hour, with the complete home inspection, pictures of problems and potential problems plus recommendations to fix and/or prevent problems. There are also tabs in the binder for seasonal maintenance checklist and a home system tab to keep all records needed for home purchase information, improvements made, taxes paid, water, heat and electric usage and costs. We are so pleased and impressed with his service. We rate him an A+!

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The home inspector did not note mold on the wall in the garage. This is a clear sign of moisture in the wall and should have been caught. I would have made the seller investigate and fix this. I'm not sure how you can make this right at this point, especially if there is dry rot going on.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

it was a pleasure to meet Bob and see how through he was in his inspection services to our new home. he showed me all of the little niches of possible problems that will need attention. using new tech to visualize the minor roof problems was a time saver. he also noted that a better pest control inspection should include the attic. I would consider using his services again.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman we had, Bob, was very efficient and nice.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service! Bob Beeston did an amazing job, very detailed and we loved how he took the time to explain the items he found during the inspection. We also liked that he provided solutions to the problems he found. We would definitely recommend his services to our family and friends. Thanks Bob! 😀

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When your rep was finished with the inspection it was said that there was an electrical ground connection problem. The next day it was communicated to me through my real estate agent that the electrical was fine and that his device for checking the electrical was faulty so there was no problem after all. Now just using rational thinking skills my mind would tell me how would he know that there was no problem with the ground if he hadn't rechecked the electrical again with a functional device? I mean at 4 or 500 dollars a pop I'm kinda of disappointed as you could imagine!

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've had to move for work eight times in the last twenty-six years. During that time, I married, and all but twice my husband and I purchased homes. In all that time I have *never* had an inspection be so thorough, so professional, so detailed, etc. (Previously, after being told there were no issues serious enough to stop the closing, or receiving a list of things to ask the Seller to fix, 100% of all inspection reports were just handed to me, usually by my realtor!!)

I've never had a company provide a wealth of support services (appliance rebate, recommendations on everything from what caulking to use for a specific area to you name it...) that continue on AFTER the inspection.

We were given a tour OF THE PROPERTY immediately after our inspector finished the inspection, and he walked us through what he found, talked about how to correct it, talked about proactive measures to prevent issues going forward, explained the urgency (or if we had "time") for fixing each problem, invited and answered all our questions, and MY HUSBAND AND I WALKED AWAY FROM THE INSPECTION WITH A BOOK, OUTLINING EVERYTHING WE DISCUSSED, WITH PICTURES, RIGHT THERE?!?!?!?!

Seriously, we've never experienced anything like it and are SO glad our realtor recommended Pillar to Post!!

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Use of the drone to check the roof and the pictures of the problem areas, as well as a written description.


Privacy Policy