Homeowners - Vermont
VT
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 121 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Great response, service, and follow through. Would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott was extremely professional and timely with our home inspection. He was available for all questions and he took the time to explain details to us. I received an email with a thorough inspection report attached on the same day that the inspection was completed. Scott's recommendations are going to be very helpful for us going forward.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Thorough yet fast

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott is very thorough. Punctual, efficient and knowledgeable.
Great service and the report is very detailed.
Would recommend every time!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

I like your use of technology, promptness, and flexibility.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott's work is excellent. His inspection was remarkably thorough and he does a great job of explaining his findings. Overall, he was a pure pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Prompt!!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott went out of his way to conduct a thorough inspection and to make sure I understood the results. He called me immediately after the inspection and discussed his findings, answering all of my questions. On the day of the inspection, snow made it difficult to view the entire roof, so Scott came back out when the snow cleared. He not only checked the roof, but also took a second look at some other areas that I had asked about in our phone call. He promptly shared the findings with me and my Realtor. Scott also provided a highly detailed written report, including numerous photos of the house as well as recommendations for repairs/maintenance/changes. I feel comfortable with my decision to buy the house, which is more than 100 years old, because Scott made sure that I understand the issues and how serious (or non-serious) they are. If you're planning to buy a house in southern Vermont, call Pillar to Post. Scott will provide a thorough inspection and all the information you need in order to make an informed decision.

[Scott, you can use my review if you wish, but I don't want to include my last name. Just "First name removed in Bennington, VT." Is that OK? Thanks again for everything!]

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Took a good amount of time explaining all findings from our home inspection. Very nice explanation of potential problems in the future as well. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and informative

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

The report came very fast. I learned many hidden items from this inspection.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

They arrived on time and were very thorough even though it did not work out for me it was a good thing to know rather than have to deal with something major later

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, friendly.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Reasonable and Responsible! Great company.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.L.H. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Name removed was great to work with. We highly recommend his company!

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very professional and accommodating.
we got a report in a timely manner and it was very thorough

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and polite. Answered all our questions.
Very timely and complete report. Very reasonable price

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Professional and prompt service. Would recommend to all.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Fast, thorough and knowledgeable!


Privacy Policy