Homeowners - Vermont
VT
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 154 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and courteous. Inspection and reporting was thorough.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very thorough and professional. He was quick to respond when we had questions regarding parts of the inspection report. I would not hesitate to recommend Pillar and Post.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very knowledgeable and thorough throughout our home inspection. He took a very systematic approach to make sure all the areas of the home and garage building (interior and exterior) were covered. The follow-up report was provided in a timely manner and also very thorough with respect to items that need to be addressed now or at some point down the road. Would definitely use this company again should the need arise!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough services. Report was back in less than 24 hours and easy to understand. Available after inspection for follow up questions.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspection was thorough and very professionally done.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post was very responsive, completing my inspection within a week of my call. I received a comprehensive report first thing in the morning the day after the inspection was performed.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott Stewart. A+++. Knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the time inspecting the house together.

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Z. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Very professional ...Kept me well informed during the prosses . Helpful with follow up questions before and after.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

You got back to us right away. We were not there when you inspected the home ,so we don't know how thorough you were, but our realtor was there and she was pleased with your work. So I would recommend you to others. Thank you so much..... First name removed

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, no nonsense and professional. Did a very thorough job with the inspection. Just overall excellent work.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Once I navigate the report on full, purchase the home for real and see if all pans out, I'd love to complete this comment section.

For now, Scott was professional, personable and great to work with.
I would highly and definitely recommend him.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.G.P. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

A pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.T.O.D. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott Stewart conducted our inspection and he was extremely helpful - his report was detailed and easy to understand. Scott also made himself available for follow up questions and provided helpful explanations to my questions.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Thank you Scott!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule
Friendly and prompt
Good data
Personable service

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.F. Homeowners - Vermont
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We paid for the premium package because of the infrared photos and rodent report.

As far as we know, one infrared photo was taken. As for the rodent report, it only stated there were rodents and to set traps and block entrances. We already knew there were rodents so as far as we were concerned we learned nothing.
We should have gotten the basic package and saved $150.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Conscientious
Thorough
Punctual
Helpful
Professional

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.M.J. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

We needed an inspection immediately and they did it within a couple of days! Scott was very professional and walked us through the whole process!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Homeowners - Vermont
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very responsive in the scheduling process and the report was thorough


Privacy Policy