Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
PO Box 1306
Hayes
VA 23072
United States
  • Phone: (757) 234-3002

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 46 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We have always received a prompt reply to our repair requests and the repair work is always exceptional! Very polite and friendly correspondence with us and our customers!

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Expert craftsmanship

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We gave Charles an antique French Country Walnut table with 2 legs that had been severly damaged during a cross country move. The mortise and tenon joints had been compromised to the point we were not sure they could be restored. I asked Charles to restore in the traditional method of that period which was to glue with hyde glue.
When Charles returned the table to us-roughly 4 weeks to restore- I could not see where the repairs had been done. Truely an amazing restoration of this table. Thank you Charles for a job well done and beyond our expectations.
Name removed

Report a concern   August 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Hogge was very professional and was able to complete the work in my home within a 20 minute visit.
He was personable, explained what the problem was and how he would fix it. His price for the visit
was reasonable. It was a great experience because now my furniture is perfect!

Report a concern   March 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jodi Anderson Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Fast, friendly servic. You can not tell that there was any damage!

Report a concern   February 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ernie Mack Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

the work product is first rate. the items were delivered on time and Charles is great to work with.

Report a concern   February 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Charles' friendliness and professionalism. He was on time and delivered what he promised. Very fast and efficient. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Care was taken to repair my items and to make sure they were functioning properly. Repairs are of high quality and would not be noticed except by expert inspection.

Report a concern   July 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ramothea Webster Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent professional services!!!! They turned a very bad situation into a miracle. I was able to have my furniture restored to a point where it was extremely difficult to discern the original damage. Mr. Hogge is priceless, A+ services. He comes highly recommended!

Report a concern   May 31, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frances Weaver Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I am thrilled with the work Mr. Hogge did. Our dogs had really scratched and chewed our bedroom set and it looks AMAZING now!!!!! He was very pleasant and eager to please the customer with his work. He certainly knows how to restore damaged furniture. I highly recommend him.

Report a concern   March 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alex Gutekunst Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very happy with the results. Excellent service. repairs done on time.

Report a concern   February 10, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.B. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What could we do to improve?

We were asked to supply a credit card number for the repair, but our standard practice is to create a purchase order and pay that bill when the invoice is received from the service team. Perhaps offer alternate forms of payment.

Report a concern   January 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Webb Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I like the way the furniture was fixed and in a timely manner. The staff was extremely professional. Thank you

Report a concern   January 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Casey Harlow Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I'm thrilled with the work done to my buffet. It is over 100 years old and Charles Hogge did an exceptional job repairing it for me. He gave it a new life and I will be using it for many more years to come. The results were even better than I could have imagined. I would recommend him without hesitation and one would be fortunate to have him work on your furniture. My piece is like new again.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Greene Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Charles was the consummate professional - a real craftsman that took pride in his work. Always on time, professional, and courteous. Most importantly, the end result was the sort of high quality "fix" that some of our unique pieces needed.

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Roberg Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Promptness, courtesy and professional demeanor.

Report a concern   August 9, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.J. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Job was well done, very satisfied with results, attention to detail and friendly service.

Report a concern   June 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alicia Randall Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Service was thorough and in depth. Charles represented the company in a very professional manner.

Report a concern   May 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repair man was very knowledgeable and work to ensure I was satisfied with the repair. He also made sure there was no mess upon completion of the repair. He was very professional. I appreciated his efforts.

Report a concern   April 1, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Furniture Medic by Hogge Service Group
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Charles did an outstanding job on the repairs and was a complete professional in all aspects of our interactions whether it was returning phone calls or taking off his shoes when entering the house.


Privacy Policy