Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
PO Box 353
Wheaton
IL 60189
United States
  • Phone: (630) 562-0600

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 81 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 15, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The people are professional and the furniture that they refinished looks beautiful.

Report a concern   September 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I had some issues with a chest I had refinished and they went out of their way to make it right. Rick Armstrong is the go to man.

Report a concern   September 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Giesel Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

good work, good communication. on time, within budget

Report a concern   August 20, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

My furniture turned out beautiful as promised. It look as if it is new.

Report a concern   August 14, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very good attention to detail. Finish product turned out Super!! Very satisfied.

Report a concern   August 12, 2013 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.N. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I hadto make calls to check on status of repair. original table top was ruined and required a new veneer. New veneer is not as glossy as original top.

Response from Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts:

Good morning Mr. Nutt,

Thank you for your feedback. I was aware when this survey was sent to you that we needed to replace the veneer on the top of the coffee table due to a mistake that we made. I was not aware that you were not pleased with the finish on the table. We applied a single coat of gloss finish followed by two-three coats of satin. This is our most requested "look". We can apply another coat of gloss to the table if you would like us to. Our team takes a great deal of pride in the work we produce and on the rare occasion we receive the score you gave us it becomes a very personal event for all of us. As the owner of the business I want to apologize for our poor communication with you during the process and for the mistake we made. I personally looked at the table before it was returned and gave it my enthusiastic approval.

Rick
Furniture Medic by MasterCare

Sent from my iPad

Report a concern   August 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.U. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Available pick-up and delivery service. Also, my armoire looked like new when it was returned--just beautiful!

Report a concern   August 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

You were prompt and the quality of your work was as good as you said it would be.

Report a concern   August 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

All the woodwork looks as good as when it was installed in our kitchen and bathroom almost 20 years ago. The staff showed a lot of care and pride in their work. I would definitely use this service again.

Report a concern   July 31, 2013 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.B. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Had to continuously call to find out the status of the projects. Had to lend my personal tools both times to assist the installation of my projects. One installation was not correctly installed and looks very poor. Extremely over priced for the work that was done.

Report a concern   July 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional!

Report a concern   July 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pauline Gilroy Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I would give you a 9.5 out of 10

Report a concern   July 27, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Personal service, quality of work is very good.

Report a concern   July 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They take the hassle out of repair by coming to the house to get the furniture and then delivering the furniture back to us When it's ready. I appreciate that!

Report a concern   July 26, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The service saved me the great expense of buying a new sofa. That was $800-$1400 in my pocket.

Report a concern   July 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality

Report a concern   July 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very thorough. Estimate was right on the money; no hidden charges. Friendly and efficient service. No hard-sell routine.

Report a concern   July 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

friendly techs, high quality repair work performed in a timely manner

Report a concern   April 14, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

It was fast and effective. Our couch was very uncomfortable. We can sit on it comfortably now. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 12, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Furniture Medic by MasterCare Experts
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very nice people. They came out quickly for the estimate and the turnaround time was in the time given. The quality of work was terrific. Very happy and would call them again if needed.


Privacy Policy