Pillar To Post
129 Colonial Village Dr.
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania 15325
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 164 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike and Mike were friendly, professional, and very approachable. I feel confident in my home inspection and had a good experience working with them.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional exceptional standards

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found the inspector (Keith) to be friendly, knowledgeable, and meticulous. The reports sent back to us helpful and we received a follow up call to review any concerns.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very professional and friendly. He took the time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions. He was very thorough with the inspection as well!

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional, and fast service. Would definitely recommend to others.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and helpful during the inspection! Was provided with several upkeep and maintenance tips - much appreciated! The provided binder should be very helpful!

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely easy appointment process, professional staff and Mike was beyond helpful at explaining the inspection process and at answering my questions.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was thorough, informative, and explained issues and terms very well.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt the inspection was thorough and that all of my questions were answered.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was incredibly nice, very detailed with his work, and he took his time to explain everything to us. He made it a point to show that he cared for our family's well-being and was readily available for any questions we had after the report was sent. The binder provided at the end of the inspection will be good organization tool that also has helpful cost-estimate guides and a checklist for the final walk-through. He even arrived early to turn on the heat at the vacant house and provided water bottles and snacks! I was nervous about the home inspection, but I clearly had nothing to worry about. It was so easy!!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent services!

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friends recommended Pillar to Post to us while we were visiting them in Florida! They used them here in Florida and were very happy with their work! We needed someone in the pittsburgh so we called them. Service was thorough and appointment request was answered quickly! Report was submitted the same day and inspector called shortly after completion with recommendations!! I highly recommend Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly and very thourough in pointing out where important things are. He was helpful with giving us future items to make sure everything on the house is done.

Would absolutely recommend!

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Keith was excellent. He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable which really help us in understanding every portion of the inspection. I'd highly recommend in the future. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, personable and informative. Patient with all of our questions!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything from start to finish was very thorough. We went room to room going over everything. He answered any questions that we had and he really took time to explain everything so that we truly understood everything. Great service experience.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional inspector. Inspector was thorough and clear about any issues or concerns. I am working with a VA loan and he was knowledgeable about what they would be looking for. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The entire process was easy, seamless and the service was so so satisfying.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer, it was important to me to be able to discuss the property with the inspector and ask questions. Our inspector was very thorough, friendly and patient with us and went out of his way to explain everything that he was looking at and why. He really put us at ease by prioritizing his observations for us to understand what to address in the short and long term. He also pointed features of the home that will benefit us in our home ownership experience and offered additional options that would make maintenance easier.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is great! Scheduling was very easy, the pricing is fair and the inspector was extremely thorough, friendly and knowledgeable.


Privacy Policy