Pillar To Post
75 Havenbrook Blvd Suite 704
North York
Ontario M2J 1A8
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 44 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We really appreciated the in depth inspection. It's the only way you can have a piece of mind knowing if anything needs attention or if everything is working up to standard. We have lived in our house for 11 yrs and never once have I been in the attic or on the roof, nor did I ever plan too. Pillar to Post was so thorough, we actually were a little nervous, but in the end, we were extremely happy to know our house is in great shape and passed with A ++

I would not think twice about recommending Pillar To Post to all my friends and family and plan on using their services again when we move to Cobourg.

Sincerely,

Kimberley Last name removed

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional approach and reliable inspection report

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Y.A.E.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kyle was very thorough in his inspection and was very clear in explaining the inspection process to us. He was also very friendly and personable and made it very comfortable for me to ask him many questions! (I had a lot of questions as a first time home buyer!)

Thank you, Kyle! You were great!

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and report of all details during site visit.
Courteous and professional staff.
Would highly recommend Pillar To Post to home buyers looking for an honest and detailed home inspection.
Thanks

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service provided by Kyle seemed very professional, knowledgeable, and helped us feel more confident in making the biggest purcahse of our lives. He answered any questions we had and provided informative information. I would recommend Pillar and Post to anyone.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.A.M.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gentleman did not put things he moved or touch back to its original. Our house was already staged and I had to go and check every area and return things moved or touched to original.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are very sorry you feel that way about your experience. We pride ourselves in conducting a throrough home inspection which means we need to get into all the nooks and crannies of the home and also requires us to move some items. We always endevaour to leave the home as close as possible to how we found it and can ensure the home was left clean and tidy.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kyle was great!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.Y.F.M.Z.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kyle was very friendly, approachable and helpful pointing everything out. As first time home buyers we really appreciated the detailed explanations in real time throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy talking about my new house. My inspectors have always offered suggestions in a positive way , prioritizing for me. After my home inspection I felt more confident, more in control , if that makes sense. I also like to have the binder to work with. It allows me to speak to trades people, we all understand at the end of the day what is required, if estimates are needed, everyone is on same page. All this and photographic backup.
This is probably the fourth time I have used pillar to post and I have always been happy with their services.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and effective. Prompt service and great value.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kyle was very efficient and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly.
Very thorough.
Very professional.
Very conscious of how the house was left,cleaned up.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and efficient. Kyle did a great job of comprehensively checking oner the apartment we are buying - identifying issues which need to be fixed before we take possession

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service more than met our expectations. Jeff & Kyle were great & took the time to explain & answer all of our questions. They were very knowledgeable. Its very reassuring knowing that the property we now purchased had a thorough check. We would definitely recommend their service to anyone. Money well spent. Thank You for the great service,

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.L.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kyle was professional and very thorough in performing his review. Working under a very tight deadline, Kyle was able to complete the inspection and provide us with sufficient comfort for us to finalize our purchase. I strongly recommend anybody who is buying a property to get an home inspection done by Pillar To Post even if you are forced to close the deal unconditionally. Knowing what issues you will face once you take possession will ease stress levels.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I called Kyle because I needed a pre-inspection done to my home to prepare for market. He was able to make it out to our place in a very timely manner and performed a very thorough home inspection. I was impressed with his knowledge, professionalism and appreciated that he went beyond expectations to give tips on how to address some issues. I would recommend Kyle and his team to anyone looking for a great home inspection.

Report a concern   September 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Murlidhar Bhat Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt in reply and providing details. Professional approach. Availability in short notice. Friendly and provides suggestions.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Attention to specific detail

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.I.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very professional, polite and knowledgable. The property he examined was complicated and had a number of out buildings.
He took all the time that was needed to complete a thorough and detailed report. This is the second time we have hired Kyle and would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by O.C.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The roof has not been checked by going up there, only view at ground, can we insist to view up there?

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your feedback. We endeavor to gain full access to every roof we can, as long as it is safe to do so. Some are too steep, too high, or too slippery and would put our inspector's health at risk, so we have to use our best judgement when inspecting the roof in order to keep everyone safe.

Thank you


Privacy Policy