Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
4633 Hickory Creek Drive
Lexington
KY 40515
United States
  • Phone: (859) 272-4000

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 43 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Whitney Elswick Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Their team was extremely helpful on many facets. I had no CLUE what I was doing and they were there to assist every step of the way.

THEN when the couch they reupholstered wouldn't fit up our staircase, they were simply amazing by agreeing to store the piece of furniture until we found it a home. They even delivered it back to our house when that "home" was found.

Report a concern   December 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carolyn Wheeler Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Bob and Dennis were professional, trustworthy and wonderful to work with. I consider them to be "artists" rather than repairmen. They respected me and my belongings. I was also very impressed with Laura and how well they all worked together as a team. I am so very pleased and relieved. This wonderful "team" repaired 60 pieces of furniture and artwork! Truly amazing!!!!

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Bridges Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Honest people. They do a great job.

Report a concern   February 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of work and customer service were exceptional.

Report a concern   February 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Good work, friendly guy (Bob), on time.

Report a concern   November 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Holly Riggs Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Attention to detail and cleanliness. The damage done was quickly repaired. The stain match and wood repair was excellent. The price was reasonable too

Report a concern   November 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Senff Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Dennis Last name removed came to my home and was very cordial and professional and did a GREAT job! I had a few places on some old antique pieces that I really love and I couldn't even tell where they'd been broken after he fixed them. Needless to say I was very pleased. You guys are the best!

Name removed

Report a concern   November 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality if the work was excellent u was very pleased with the restoration of my furniture!

Report a concern   August 26, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The job was done correctly and in sufficient time.

Report a concern   August 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Froelich Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The three restoration projects I have handed over to Furniture Medic have come back in excellent repair. Bob Last name removed repaired a very wobbly leg on a Duncan Phyfe formal dining room table, and he did an amazing job. That leg is rock solid now. The two most demanding jobs were the most recent projects. The restoration of a 4-drawer dresser with a pedestal top of three more drawers. The dresser's best feature is the beautiful pattern of inlaid woods of varying color. The dresser now looks so good that all of our children want it when we downsize. But it is one of only three pieces that we are taking to our new house. An interior decorator looked at that dresser once and exclaimed that she could design an entire room around it. The credit for saving that piece goes to Bob and his staff. Recently he finished restoring the cabinet of a 1930s RCA floor model radio and again I was blown away by the restoration job. There was a piece of inlaid wood that had chipped out of the front of the radio's grill but now you cannot see where the replacement was made. Great work again. Am still waiting on another specialist who's restoring the actual radio (it has AM, short wave and police band) and will add a jack for iPods. It will be a knockout once it's all put back together. Furniture Medic's prices are fair, given the high quality of their work and I would recommend them to anyone ... even if Bob wasn't my neighbor. ~ Name removed, Lexington KY

Report a concern   August 15, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beth Pickrell Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Friendly, fast service. Repair seems to be holding up well!

Report a concern   August 14, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jose Mendoza Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great service, all my furniture was repair and they look like they were never damage

Report a concern   July 10, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Last name removed arrived thinking I had the replacement part for my repair, when, in fact, it had been shipped to him but had not arrived before he came to my house. He could not do the repair at that time but returned as soon as the part had been delivered to him, though it was probably past his quitting time, because he knew I was upset that the company sending the part was not acting with due diligence. I consider this going above what was really expected of him.

Report a concern   July 9, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great repair work!

Report a concern   July 3, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The results are excellent! I love the way my bookcase looks!

Report a concern   March 26, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Honesty!!!

Report a concern   March 21, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repair to my furniture is almost unbelievable. We had a car enter our dining room which caused severe gouges, wood splitting and scrapes to both a cherry dining room set and a mahogany library table. Both pieces had been passed down from family and it was very important to keep them. I had been told that the Furniture Medic was pretty good, but it is more like "WOW - they are great." My furniture looks wonderful and I am so glad that I contacted the right place.

Report a concern   February 13, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.R. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What could we do to improve?

The work was excellent and people were very friendly and easy to work with during the process. I know it's a lot of work to refinish a piece of furniture, but it is an expensive process so be prepared to shell out some money.

Report a concern   February 8, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The work was well done and I was given choices as to how the repair could be done and what it would take. She was very knowledgeable about her work.

Report a concern   February 8, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.W. Furniture Medic by Bluegrass Furniture Restoration
What could we do to improve?

We had a miscommunication about ordering parts, do had to schedule another appointment.


Privacy Policy