Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 400 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve did a great job, again. fixed 4 chairs and they are good as new now.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cecilia Halsey Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The fact that the some repairs can be done in a home, without having to take it some where, they pick up and deliver the furniture, and they do outstanding work.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Dillard Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repair to our barstool came out very well. Looks like new.Thanks again.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen Eriksen Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality work, professional, trustworthy and responsive to communications. I will use this company in the future as needs arise and highly recommend them.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent work! Professional, prompt and the furniture looks wonderful.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of work performed

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Hammond Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional, great service, reasonable and the results were excellent!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What could we do to improve?

We have used Furniture Medic in the past and we were well pleased. Considering the charge, I was a little disappointed that after fixing the leg on the table we took in for repair that Steve did not spend a little time cleaning up the table to cover minor surface scratches and dings. When I dropped the table off I asked if he would do this and I understood him to say he would. We previously had a broken spindle on a chair replaced and when the chair was returned it looked like new. I had similar expectations for the table. Steve did a fine job on repairing the leg of the table which was the primary reason for hiring him. In the future I will be more explicit in communicating my expectations.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

I reached out to the customer and apologized for the misunderstanding. I offered to spray a coat of lacquer on the top to make it look better; however, the customer declined the offer.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional. Great customer service. Dependable. Will use them again if needed. Five Star Service *****

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Arrived as scheduled and completed work to customer's satisfaction.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.F. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Every aspect of our dealings with Corinne and Steve Healy was. professional and the work was excellent. We could not have been more pleased with the results.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Althouse Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Healy performed the restoration in my home. He was on time and very careful not to soil any carpets or other flooring. He made all of our heirloom furniture look new by removing small scratches and old water stains. He also repaired furniture leg water damage caused by a minor basement flood. After three months, the furniture has held its shine and new appearance and I can not recommenced his work more highly! Thank you!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

quick response, always prompt and unmatched workmanship.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We have used Furniture Medic a number of times and are always very happy with the work. Work is well done and as promised. Thanks again for a fine job. Madison Resident (Please do not use my name.)

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jack Fuson Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

During our recent relocation to Huntsville, AL, a delicate piece of furniture was pretty much destroyed en route. Movers had stacked heavy items over a spindled-back settee with the result being broken spindles and back frame. To make matters worse the broken pieces had been taped together with packing tape on the base of the settee. The tape glue stuck to the frame, making a real mess. I am happy to report that Steve at Furniture Medic worked some real magic in restoring the damaged settee to "as good as new" condition--actually better than new because in his repair process, he reinforced the weaker parts of the frame and spindled-back with metal rods. The returned product is magnificent. I would say the if you have a piece of furniture that for whatever reason has been damaged beyond what you think is possible to repair, don't give up until you check with Steve or Corinne at Furniture Medic. You could very well be pleasantly surprised at what they can do to restore your favorite piece. Super job Steve and Corinne.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

on time and excellent work.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great work at reasonable prices.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heidi Rose Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They do a FANTASTIC job. And the prices are very fair considering how much work they put into each piece. I am extremely pleased. They are also prompt at returning your calls and very nice to deal with.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very knowledgeable about the problem and competent in addressing it. Pleasant to deal with and reliable in arranging appointments.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I would not trust anyone else with my furniture!


Privacy Policy