Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 372 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.D. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Extremely professional and the resulting repairs were excellent. Highly recommend their services and would use them again.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave & Donna Bussell Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Fast, professional, excellent repair

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Bennett Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality repair. Efficient service. Repair cost discussed and agreed upon before repairs begin.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Carol Chall Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Professionalism & friendliness of staff. Work completed in timely manner and was well executed.

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional. Incredible attention to details at Very reasonable rates

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Mitchell Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Personable, attention to detail, and doing exactly what you said you would do.

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I have already done this, I think, and would again in the future, but this is not a subject that comes up very often to be honest. That said, I have done business with Steve and Corinne for over ten years and have ever found them courteous, competent and prompt. Steve has especially done really great work on a couple of my wife's heirlooms (her cedar chest and a mantel clock that made the Oklahoma Land rush over 100 years ago). That said, we have been pleased with every project that he has ever done for us over the years.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Farris Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of your work is outstanding. You are always prompt and very pleasant. I would certainly recommend Furniture Medic to friends.
Jan Farris

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Did a great job, were easy to deal with, arrived on time.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The work was well done. I have to look really close to tell there was ever a problem.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Alexander Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The high quality of furniture repair.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We were very pleased with our furniture repairs.

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

dependable, nice work and prices are great!

Report a concern   July 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Shelly Warnick Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We had a counter height dining table and chairs that we wanted lowered to a standard height. Steve quoted a price for the work, was prompt in his arrival, and did all the work at our home in about 90 mins. Since it required cutting, all the work was done outside on our patio, and everything was cleaned up when Steve finished. We are very pleased with the work he said he would do. I would use Furniture Medic for fixes we might need in the future.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve was very professional and did an outstanding job of restoration.

Report a concern   July 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Shelton Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The work was thorough and professional. The fact that the furniture doesn't have to be moved is a huge plus! Excellent small business. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rebecca Crittenden Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely, professional, efficient....nice.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

That you come to the house to evaluate and give an estimate. The work performed on my antique oak pieces has been excellent.

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.I. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was overcharged for the job that was done.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

I am always surprised when a customer gives a poor rating about the cost, because we have a system in place to prevent such misunderstandings. Before I started the work I told the customer how much the job would cost and she agreed. I did not force her to have the work performed. During the job she even asked me to do more work, which I did, without any additional charge. When the job was complete and before she wrote me out a check, I asked her if she was pleased, and she said that she was pleased.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They were performed in a timely manner and reasonably priced. The restoration of our antique rocking chair was fabulous. The chair belonged to my grandmother, dating back to the 1870s; I received after her passing.


Privacy Policy