Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 412 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve and Corrine were awesome. The service was incredibly professional. Great customer service and excellent quality work.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Flake Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Any of their prospective customers may call me for my personal recommendation. They do museum quality restoration.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Lantz Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Responsive; pickup and delivery service was nice; please consider Steve and Corinne for any furniture repair or service.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Fantastic service. Steve did a great job mending my dining room chairs.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan & Paul Irwin Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve arrived on time, did needed repairs on a large, custom- made dining room hutch, then mounted it on the wall. It was a complex job, and everything was done with skill (and good humor, too).

We highly reccomend Furniture Medic.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Reliable, professional, punctual, capable, and likable.!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.K. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Came to my house, assessed furniture needing repair took with him and returned it in a timely manner.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve and Corrine are very professional and courteous. Work was done well and in a timely manner.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Foster Perry Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely, fair price, excellent workmenship. Who could ask for more. Top notch customer service and quality work.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Johnnie Barnes Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of the repair was outstanding. Mr. Healy meticulously matched the finish of the repaired area to the original finish. The splintered areas are barely detectable...very professional work.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Miller Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Fast, do what they say they are going to do!!

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve did a great job, again. fixed 4 chairs and they are good as new now.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cecilia Halsey Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The fact that the some repairs can be done in a home, without having to take it some where, they pick up and deliver the furniture, and they do outstanding work.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Dillard Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repair to our barstool came out very well. Looks like new.Thanks again.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen Eriksen Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality work, professional, trustworthy and responsive to communications. I will use this company in the future as needs arise and highly recommend them.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent work! Professional, prompt and the furniture looks wonderful.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of work performed

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Hammond Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional, great service, reasonable and the results were excellent!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What could we do to improve?

We have used Furniture Medic in the past and we were well pleased. Considering the charge, I was a little disappointed that after fixing the leg on the table we took in for repair that Steve did not spend a little time cleaning up the table to cover minor surface scratches and dings. When I dropped the table off I asked if he would do this and I understood him to say he would. We previously had a broken spindle on a chair replaced and when the chair was returned it looked like new. I had similar expectations for the table. Steve did a fine job on repairing the leg of the table which was the primary reason for hiring him. In the future I will be more explicit in communicating my expectations.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

I reached out to the customer and apologized for the misunderstanding. I offered to spray a coat of lacquer on the top to make it look better; however, the customer declined the offer.


Privacy Policy