Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 428 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I like that the company is locally owned and operated, the flexibility of the company and the pick-up and delivery service option.

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.I. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality and reliability are my main reasons for choosing Furniture Medic.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.J. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Beautiful work and done in minimal time. This is the first place I go for furniture repair and finishing.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Healy is fast ,efficient ,very knowledgeable and friendly!
I highly recommend Furniture Medic to all and have spread the word .
Thank you for excellent service .
I have been a follower for 11 years.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve helped us with two pieces - one antique dresser that just needed a couple little fixes, and one that had to be completely refurbished. He was able to fix the first one on the spot at our house, really quickly and it was exactly what we needed. The other was a much larger project that we made the decision to invest in, and we couldn't be happier. It was well worth the money and is by far the nicest piece we now own. It's usable for the first time in my life and is a beautiful piece that we're excited to have ready for the next hundred years. Steve clearly knows what he is doing and I'd trust him with any of our future needs.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I am a repeat customer. The heating and air conditioning guys dropped the old unit down the stairs, denting it. Furniture Medic repaired it in about 30 minutes and I honestly can't tell were the damage was. As always they do excellent work and I will use them in the future and recommend them to all of my friends.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

the work is always beautifully done. I have not had many occasions to need to have them repair my furniture but each time the work was skillfully done as well as in a timely manner.

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

After one of my dogs chewed off a corner at the base of my grandfather clock I was so upset. Steve came to my house and within one hour the clock looked better than new. Steve is an amazing artist and I could not be anymore happier with the work he did for me.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H.O. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The skill with which they operate and total professionalism.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W.M. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The process was quickly and efficiently done in my home.

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R.D. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve did an excellent job repairing our antique spindle bed. Attention to detail, reasonable price for the work done, and responsive are all qualities that Furniture Medic have and I'm happy to recommend them.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Simply put, Steve and Corinne are professionals. The initial estimate range on the repair and restoration of a family buffet was exactly what I expected. The final estimate upon inspection was on the upper end of that range as expected (the piece had significant damage that I could not properly convey with photos). During deconstruction, they were able to estimate the buffet's age. They sent photos of the work along the way. When Steve delivered it, he even installed the hardware for the drawers and doors that my wife had purchased. Best of all, one of my wife's family heirlooms has been restored to it's original beauty, and it was an emotional moment for her as it will be for the rest of the family when they see it. I can't thank Steve and Corrinne enough for the beautiful and very personal work that they are able to do for people.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What could we do to improve?

Great service. Love the personal touch. Price is a bit high though.

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Great work

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Mr. Healy came to our home and picked up our chair and delivered it back to our home. He was very professional and friendly. The repair was done well and we are happy with it.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Have used your furniture repair service three times over the past dozen years. Always pleased with the result; items are always repaired properly and to our satisfaction.

We also like your punctuality. Always arrive on time with military precision and executes the repair project with a no-nonsense, get-it-done approach.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Steve and Corrine were awesome. The service was incredibly professional. Great customer service and excellent quality work.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Flake Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Any of their prospective customers may call me for my personal recommendation. They do museum quality restoration.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Lantz Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Responsive; pickup and delivery service was nice; please consider Steve and Corinne for any furniture repair or service.


Privacy Policy