Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
13302 Hyde Park
Huntsville
AL 35803-4015
United States
  • Phone: (256) 882-9298

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 364 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Did a great job, were easy to deal with, arrived on time.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The work was well done. I have to look really close to tell there was ever a problem.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Alexander Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The high quality of furniture repair.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We were very pleased with our furniture repairs.

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

dependable, nice work and prices are great!

Report a concern   July 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Shelly Warnick Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We had a counter height dining table and chairs that we wanted lowered to a standard height. Name removed quoted a price for the work, was prompt in his arrival, and did all the work at our home in about 90 mins. Since it required cutting, all the work was done outside on our patio, and everything was cleaned up when Name removed finished. We are very pleased with the work he said he would do. I would use Furniture Medic for fixes we might need in the future.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Name removed was very professional and did an outstanding job of restoration.

Report a concern   July 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Shelton Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The work was thorough and professional. The fact that the furniture doesn't have to be moved is a huge plus! Excellent small business. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rebecca Crittenden Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely, professional, efficient....nice.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

That you come to the house to evaluate and give an estimate. The work performed on my antique oak pieces has been excellent.

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.I. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was overcharged for the job that was done.

Response from Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy:

I am always surprised when a customer gives a poor rating about the cost, because we have a system in place to prevent such misunderstandings. Before I started the work I told the customer how much the job would cost and she agreed. I did not force her to have the work performed. During the job she even asked me to do more work, which I did, without any additional charge. When the job was complete and before she wrote me out a check, I asked her if she was pleased, and she said that she was pleased.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They were performed in a timely manner and reasonably priced. The restoration of our antique rocking chair was fabulous. The chair belonged to my grandmother, dating back to the 1870s; I received after her passing.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Billings Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality of workmanship, attention to details, professional and friendly service.

Report a concern   May 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Knowledgeable, professional attitude.. Prompt return of phone calls

Report a concern   May 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhonda Craig Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

on time, dependable, quality of the work

Report a concern   April 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The level of expertise in repairing our piano by Name removed was amazing. To repair black lacquer with virtually no trace of prior damage is truly an art. I would highly recommend Furniture Medic.

Report a concern   April 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.O. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality work!

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

It was timely, efficient, and did a great job.

Report a concern   March 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eugene & Earne Chronister Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of the work the attention to detail the cost and the timeliness of the product. I would certainly recommend Mr Name removed to anyone who needs restoration work.

Report a concern   March 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Raymond Whalen Furniture Medic by Steve & Corinne Healy
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Prompt and repair was accomplished in a very professional job.


Privacy Policy