Pillar To Post
5108 W. Outlook Ave.
Boise
Idaho 83703
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 33 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and thorough

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough and very informative during the process.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did an excellent job in the home inspection. He was prompt, courteous, and explained the process thoroughly. We would highly recommend Mark and Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and professional service. Would have no problem using them again. Great service.

Report a concern   September 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional and caring. Thanks Mark!

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Y.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient and very thorough in the process. Very professional.

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron & Debra Hawkins Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, thorough, professional. Provides over-all superior service. Will highly recommend.

Report a concern   September 5, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.A.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Choice of realtor,
we were to be contacted, expected call or text as we are out of state and on the road, relying on cell phones--, traveling. Got non such, then found an email the next morning, during inspection. Called, but during inspection, hurried to complete and move on.

Many items missed,
- not all windows needing attention were reported, a prior inspection from another company did include those.
- upstairs bathroom door could not be closed, crooked frame that needs reconstruction.
- kitchen sink faucet would not turn back on without mechanical repair once pause button used - requires new faucet,
- kitchen sink soap dispenser is non functional, requires replacement.
- downspouts were not adequately directing water away from foundation, chains, and white plastc sewage tubing we laid on the surfface.
- gate to back not fully functional, can not be unlatched from either side.
- other back gate has pvc pipe across the path and two underground boxes that will prevent larger equipment access
- crawlspace water shutoff valve not inspected as there was equipment stored on top.
- holes in back lawn deep enough to injure, cause falls.
- appliances not inspected

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and discussed all items found

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very straight forward and answered questions honestly.

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and the way that everything was explained to me. I appreciated the binder with the report put in it.

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ray Robert Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the photos of issues found, along with the personal call given to explain findings. More than just printed words, the call allowed me to ask pertinent questions, almost as though I was walking through the inspection with the inspector.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathryn & Mark Valentino Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services are thorough and helpful. We appreciate your explanations and insight on the home.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were able to answer all our questions with honesty.

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt about answering questions

Report a concern   June 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the fact the company was fast, and detailed in the inspection. The report was detailed and described the property well with easy to see pictures which made it easy to follow the inspector.

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon & Ryan Montgomery Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very informative and very professional with his job.

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

pricing, very complete, very timely response to need for inspection on short notice

Report a concern   June 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Would answer any question i had and did a very efficient job on inspecting my first home. Thank you very much!

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional service.


Privacy Policy